Search Unity

Can't sign in to Unity hub or acess

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by ARafee, May 9, 2019.

  1. ARafee

    ARafee

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Hey, I'm new here so I really don't know anything and am trying to make a 2d game for a project. I recently installed unity hub 1.6.2. When I open the application It instantly comes up with the LOADING... screen.
    After a while, it asks me to sign in or create a new account when I pick sign in it comes up with a blank screen and never loads. I have limited time for this project and was wondering if anybody could help thanks. (I have windows 10 Surface Pro 4)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    6,049
    Then skip Unity Hub and download the installer directly. Also, if you have limited time to dick around with Unity bugs then go with 2018.3.x latest release instead of 2019.1.x by the way. Also make sure you have a solid network connection when you are trying to sign in.

    https://unity3d.com/get-unity/download/archive
     
  3. ARafee

    ARafee

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    yeah ill try that but arent services not available unless you sign in?
     
  4. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    6,049
    Yeah, but you sign into the Unity editor when you launch it.
     
  5. Crystalline

    Crystalline

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    127
    They should call it unity bug, because nothing happens when im logging in. Useless thing and also not working right.. Login dont work, offline license mode dont work. Basically a new thing made by unity which gives the user nothing but headaches .
     
  6. TranSystems

    TranSystems

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    This happens to me sometimes and is super frustrating. This time I got past the issue by not using the Hub, and just opening the Unity version directly from its desktop shortcut. Doing it this way allowed me to actually log in properly and access my purchased assets. Hope it helps!