Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't login in Unity Hub

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by darthaegis, May 21, 2019.

  1. darthaegis

    darthaegis

    Joined:
    May 16, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I've been trying to login in Unity Hub for the past 30 minutes, and it always redirects me to some sort of 404 page:
    "The page you were looking for doesn't exist.
    You may have mistyped the address or the page may have moved."

    Is there some problem on Unity's end? I've been through 3 reinstalls and 3 computer reboots just to make sure.
     
  2. cabrouna12

    cabrouna12

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem Dude e try to reinstall to but nothing, try another version and still the same error.
    I tried to loggin directly from the unity program and still it didn´t work, if you find a awnser pls contact me too:)
     
  3. LuisCRSousa

    LuisCRSousa

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Also have this problem. Can't install assets because of this... Basically I'm stuck at work..
     
  4. GarlicDog

    GarlicDog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    same is happening to me
     
  5. Relfos

    Relfos

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Posts:
    45
    For those having this problem, there is a fix, open Unity Editor, open Asset Store, select option to create a new account, then there select "I already have an account". It will let you into a login screen that works, and then you finally can access your assets back
     
    Protogeneia likes this.
  6. JoaoBM

    JoaoBM

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Posts:
    15
    This partially fixes it. It gives you access to the asset store. What I want is to use the Unity Services such as Collab.
    This fix allows you to login in the asset store but not the editor itself.

    Launching the editor directly without Unity Hub lets you login.
     
  7. pjcferreira

    pjcferreira

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    I'm having this problem too.
     
  8. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    334
    Hi everyone,

    Sorry for the inconvenience.

    I am wondering if you can load the https://id.unity.com in your browsers, or you see the same error there.

    Best,
    Afshin
     
  9. martha_san

    martha_san

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Posts:
    1
  10. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    334
    Sorry to hear that. I am wondering if you can report a bug using the hub bug reporter. That help us looking closer into the logs.
     
  11. LixianGames

    LixianGames

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Yup, I'm having the same issue :(
     
  12. fernandolamarsantos

    fernandolamarsantos

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Same here, i am able to login to the assets store with Relfos way but im trying to use Collab aswell.
     
  13. DanielTG

    DanielTG

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Posts:
    111
    Can everyone on this list confirm whether or not they are behind an internet proxy server?

    If yes, can you confirm if you’ve tried the following environment variables


    set HTTPS_PROXY=https://username:.password@user.proxy.server.address:8080

    set Unity_PROXYSERVER=https://username:.password@user.proxy.server.address:8080



    Username & password is optional ( please remove the "." before the password... the forum here automatically converts : P into an emoji)

    Port number will vary depending on server settings.

    (also important to restart the Hub process completely if you're enabling these for the first time... )

    Thanks
    Daniel
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2019
  14. fernandolamarsantos

    fernandolamarsantos

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Worked for me, I'm now able to log in through unity hub and unity itself, thanks :)
     
  15. DanielTG

    DanielTG

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Posts:
    111
    @fernandolamarsantos, thanks for the feedback. Can you please confirm that this was loggin-in with Hub v2.0.1?
     
  16. UniteMyUnity

    UniteMyUnity

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I'm trying to log in to unity hub for the first time. I made an account and did everything I was required to do but it says every time I click login (Something went wrong. Please sign in again.) I've reinstalled and tried to sign in multiple times but the same message pops up. I'm using version ( 3.2.0 )


    Edit: Unity ID loads perfectly fine I just can't log in to unity hub.
     
    FishInATree0 likes this.
  17. FishInATree0

    FishInATree0

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having the exact same problem