Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Can't log into Unity Hub 3.0.0 on windows

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by JasonBennett, Jan 10, 2022.

  1. pumpkinszwan

    pumpkinszwan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Posts:
    214
    This infuriating bug is still not resolved. I get NOTHING when I click the Sign In button.
    When so much relies on being logged in, it is unacceptable for the login process to be so broken. How is it even possible for a BUTTON to not work and to not be fixed after such a long time?

    Anyway, I have a workaround that helped me: install an older version of Unity Hub. I happened to have an installer for v2.3 on my PC, so I installed that and that lets me log in, though it looks like it will force an update to the broken version when I next close it.
     
    EvilGremlin likes this.
  2. GUNAVANTHREDDY

    GUNAVANTHREDDY

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2022
    Posts:
    1
     
  3. castlewu9

    castlewu9

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    same here. using edge as a default browser. the hub is 3.2.0. can't login. removed the hub. tried to login from the unity editor. but it tells me install the hub again.
     
  4. zetaomicron87

    zetaomicron87

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    this worked for me. try this.
    1. supposing you're using chrome as a default browser and if your chrome is currently running, close it
    2. also if unity hub is running, close it too
    3. open unity hub again and sign in
    4. then unity hub will open chrome and sign in successfully
    hope this helps
     
    GlowlightUltro and JaisyKo like this.
  5. PixeLynkGames

    PixeLynkGames

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    It doesn't
     
  6. shagr0s

    shagr0s

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Hub 3.3.0, still facing the same issue as described above. After the login page (on either Chrome or Edge) I get a blank page, and nothing happens in the hub.

    Bypassing the hub and using the workaround of directly opening Unity.exe gets me an old version (2017.3.0f3) anyone knows where I could get a more recent one? When I try to launch the Unity.exe related to the 2021.3.12f1, it launches the hub anyway
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2022
  7. mrcead

    mrcead

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks! This worked for me except I closed Chrome only. Chrome seems to be a hog for resources and I only get issues with my computer when I have 10+ tabs open (they stay open for days - so don't be like me). So after I close Chrome then Unity connects, I just go to history and restore the window w/ all the tabs setting myself up to come search for the answer to the same problem 1 month later
     
  8. unity_20119133

    unity_20119133

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    still can't sign in stupid version 3.4.1 unity hub
     
  9. GlowlightUltro

    GlowlightUltro

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    This is the only thing that worked for me. Spent over an hour on other attempts. Thank you SO much <3
     
  10. ALEXWARELLC

    ALEXWARELLC

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2022
    Posts:
    39
    Go to
     C:\Program Files\Unity Hub\resources
    and delete app-update.yml

    Does this stop the Forced Update?
     
  11. ALEXWARELLC

    ALEXWARELLC

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2022
    Posts:
    39
    This has become a standard when reinstalling Unity Hub. I now have a script to do this for me now.
     
  12. JOLYAPE

    JOLYAPE

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    1. Exit Unity Hub
    2. Open Unity Hub and click Sign In
    3. In the opened page, browse code and copy link that begins with unityhub://
    4. Create powershell file in root of Unity Hub and past this command in this file:
    start "Unity Hub.exe" -ArgumentList 'link'

    5. Paste copied link to 'link', keep the brackets, should look like:
     -ArgumentList 'unityhub://....'

    6. Save file, dont exit unity hub, right click on this file and run with powershell
     
  13. jakobskygames

    jakobskygames

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2023
    Posts:
    3
    EASY SOLUTION//:

    I have found an EASY SOLUTION for the 'SIGN IN' and 'CREATE ACCOUNT' buttons not working in Unity hub versions 3.0.0 and above.

    1. First go to your search bar on your computer and search 'Default apps'. Click it.

    2. Then you'll see a list on the right hand side with around 6 default apps: Email, Maps, Music Player, Photo Viewer, Video Player and Web browser.

    3. Replace the first app (EMAIL) with any browser whether it be Chrome, Firefox, Edge,etc by left mouse clicking on the default 'Email' app and selecting the replacement browser from the alternates list presented.

    4. Once this is done you may close unity hub, then re-open unity hub and then the SIGN IN and CREATE ACCOUNT feature will work and a working website should pop up.

    I don't know why this works but it worked for me. I set Firefox as my first default (email) app and Microsoft Edge was the default app for the web browser slot. I then closed unity hub and opened it again and when i clicked sign in, it worked. it still used Edge to open up the website which I thought was odd since all I changed was the 'email' slot but if it works I don't question it. I hope this can help anyone else.
     
  14. efrenstudios

    efrenstudios

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Maybe my case was very particular but the reason why I wasn't able to launch the sign in page because my linked default app (opera) wasn't working properly.

    Solution:
    I changed to another browser (chrome) as default browser on Windows default apps.
     
  15. HamidEddie

    HamidEddie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    I can't sign in either and I am new and don't have any project to sign in from , I have default Browser and change it and in some of them I saw an email input box but it did not helped for unity hub to sign in.
     
  16. shuebtcbuyanytime

    shuebtcbuyanytime

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    idiotic error why i cant log in 09.02.2023 in Unity Hub what im load from official website?
     
  17. SnaiperoG

    SnaiperoG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Posts:
    66
    Thanks, it helps. Every freaking time unity broke something
     
  18. shuklashlok772

    shuklashlok772

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    any one please tell solutoin
     
  19. fkerem_yilmaz

    fkerem_yilmaz

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you so much. I've been having this problem for weeks.
     
  20. mdmadonna

    mdmadonna

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    I had originally installed the Hub (V3.4.1) on my E: drive. When I started it and clicked on the Login button, my browser opened to a blank screen. After researching and playing with it (unsuccessfully) for a few hours, I uninstalled the Hub and reinstalled to my C: drive. It now works fine. My hat's off to the Unity team for an outstanding product but really guys? This is pretty amateur. Seems to be a lot of discussion going back a few years on this subject so there may be multiple reasons for this issue, but installing to something other than your C: drive should be an easy fix.
     
  21. mlhornbo

    mlhornbo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Posts:
    24
    Yeah, a lot of people are having issues where Unity Hub simply won't fully complete its loading process.

    I was one of the earlier users to run into this brokenness [about a month ago] and I think the bug we're all running into in some form, is already listed on the Unity issue tracker under HUBX-850.

    https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/is...censing-client-within-60000ms-when-opening-it

    If you want Unity to actually fix this deeply irritating and software-breaking bug, please vote for the issue to be fixed and make it more visible as a priority for Unity Technologies staff. Because it's been a month and the bug is still listed on only page #5 of active bugs despite its severity and the fact that it basically breaks Unity for a lot of us.

    Also, I've tried all the fixes/workarounds others have suggested and even installed an older version of the Unity Hub hoping that'd fix it. No luck. Launching a modern project from an outdated hub version produces its own secondary error if this error is already in place.

    This really needs to be solved.
     
    bettyl and EvilGremlin like this.
  22. EvilGremlin

    EvilGremlin

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Posts:
    231
    Using Unity is getting to the point where it's no longer worth the effort to resolve the continual onslaught of issues. I feel like I spend more time fixing Unity's mess than making my game. And I'll bet you we're looking at 8 to 10 months before this issue is resolved. Anything serious takes them about a year to fix.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2023
  23. EvilGremlin

    EvilGremlin

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Posts:
    231

    Unfortunately I can't even log on to the support website. Seems like Unity really screwed something up with their account management system.
     
  24. EvilGremlin

    EvilGremlin

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Posts:
    231
    I have been able to get Unity to launch by disconnecting from the internet. But I still can't log in or connect to the asset store or anything. I can only use the default packages or anything I download. But I can't download anything because Unity also won't connect from the asset store or github or anything. Anyway. At least I can run it at the most basic level.
     
  25. KouKou_Svk

    KouKou_Svk

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    3 days of this week I have spent hours trying to log in. Finally, I have done it.
    I am using Firefox and here is what I did:
    In Firefox I went to "Settings/General", scroll down to "Applications", in the "Action" column for the "unityhub" row select "Use other...", then browse and pick "Unity Hub.exe" (default in C:\Program Files\Unity Hub\Unity Hub.exe), now it works (for me).
    In the "Action" I had "Always ask" and then "Use Unity Hub (default)" which was causing the trouble. After manually setting it, it`s working.
    Now, it`s looking like this:
    upload_2023-5-15_22-20-38.png
     
  26. ownerlife1400

    ownerlife1400

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2021
    Posts:
    7
    I have a default browser and I enter my information
    But when it is approved and Unity Hub is opened to enter the account, nothing happens.
    its driving me crazy because i cant use pakage manager
    this time i delete and restart unity hub its work
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2023
  27. rohithrockstar108

    rohithrockstar108

    Joined:
    May 22, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you so much it really helped .....thanks for saving my time
     
  28. wisestmedia

    wisestmedia

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2023
    Posts:
    3
    You can find a solution here.
     
  29. Reboot_2009

    Reboot_2009

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Hi everyone. I found the perfect solution to the problem. I don't usually post, but this problem is getting more common. The solution is in this video:
     
    wisestmedia likes this.
  30. rainman2k

    rainman2k

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Posts:
    16
    I have solved the problem by starting browser as administrator. Maybe it will help someone.
     
  31. CK94

    CK94

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Same problem with Unity Hub 3.5.0, I tried unistall it, deleting all folders in any possible directory, have a default Browser set. Driving me crazy!
     
  32. ownerlife1400

    ownerlife1400

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2021
    Posts:
    7
    Didn't Work for me
    Actually I have this Problem once a month and I don't know why Unity Can't Resolve This Bug.
    this time I Don't know What should to do
     
  33. SebWei

    SebWei

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Posts:
    7
    So... It still won't work. Don't know if anybody reads this, but it seems noone in charge cares about this issue
     
  34. II_ANdRE_II

    II_ANdRE_II

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    I am having this issue too. I click "Sign In", and it opens up a blank page. I went on "Inspect" and found this error in the log: "authorize:1 Failed to launch 'unityhub://login/?code=AUxhISxpLLQNzjIT1odpQA001f&locale=en&session_state=85fd1c3f9de073e83db2931059f53baa2c92a0de46dbb6bb492d6a70fe12f574.xhHI6MImSIlskFjGba7e5A012f' because the scheme does not have a registered handler." I have no clue as to what to do. I am signing in from a school-provided laptop. Please help.
     
  35. MLGuppetMaster

    MLGuppetMaster

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    I can't sign in to unity hub even though my default browser is set. Just doesn't load on my browser (Chrome).
     
  36. CoolCat43

    CoolCat43

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Posts:
    1