Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Can't log into Unity Hub 3.0.0 on windows

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by JasonBennett, Jan 10, 2022.

  1. JasonBennett

    JasonBennett

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    When attempting to log into Unity Hub 3.0.0 on Windows 10 it just spins at the sign in after entering my credentials in the browser, and then I get "Something went wrong. Please sign in again." I've tried three different browsers (firefox, chrome, edge), cleared browser cache, etc.

    I just updated it today, so previously had been using 2.x versions.

    EDIT: Tons of garbleegook in the logs pointing to some errors. Not sure how much to post here because the lines are LONG. Happy to provide a log file.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 10, 2022
  2. zezba9000

    zezba9000

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Posts:
    906
    Yep sign in no longer works. Beta v7 it was working.
    3.0.0 release version doesn't work...

    Tested with both Edge & Brave browsers on Windows 11
    Re-installing also doesn't fix issue

    upload_2022-1-10_13-9-54.png
     
    GDaniXD likes this.
  3. filwit

    filwit

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Yep. Upgraded to Hub 3.0 this morning (due to prompt) and can no longer login.

    Tested on Windows 10 & Brave Browser (Ad-block disabled for Unity sites)
     
  4. rCopat

    rCopat

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Also not working here
     
  5. gjarnos

    gjarnos

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    I can't log in on Mac OS on 3.0.0 either. Help please. Same issue with 2.4.5. Same thing with my Win10 machine.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2022
  6. rommel89

    rommel89

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    tampoco para mi trabaja. hoy actualice a la version 3.0.0 y no me deja loguearme
     
  7. Etheral_9

    Etheral_9

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Ya same problem for me
     
  8. GameRickster

    GameRickster

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    fix it! please.
     
  9. Nilana

    Nilana

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Tossing my hat in for not working. I have tried 2 different browsers and clearing cash with no success
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  10. mpalermo222

    mpalermo222

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I see that I am not the only one with this bug. In my case, it happens in a Windows 8
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  11. TeamTemali

    TeamTemali

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Here's the error from the log file along with the code that keeps repeating every time I try to login.
     

    Attached Files:

    gjarnos likes this.
  12. AlexanderElert

    AlexanderElert

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Posts:
    37
    same, redirect link dosent log in my acount in the hub, unable to use cloud services!, please fix it!
     
  13. jcahn

    jcahn

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    I have been using the Unity Hub Beta and I am logged in there, but do not have access to Unity Collab anymore. I'm not really wanting to "log out" or "test my luck" as it's currently the work day. Please Fix!
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  14. JasonBennett

    JasonBennett

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Mine finally worked, but unclear why.

    Here are a few of the steps I followed:

    1. Opened a unity project straight from the folder (double clicking on Scene file)
    2. Closed the project
    3. Quit Unity Hub
    4. Cleared my browser cache (Windows 10 Chrome) for All Time
    5. Opened Unity Hub and signed in
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  15. KevinMS

    KevinMS

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    same issue
     
  16. RogozhinD

    RogozhinD

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Same here.
    Tried disabling firewall to no avail.
    Tried reverting to the old UnityHub install - that one won't work now either. Just fails silently using the direct login or Google authentication.
    Tried uninstalling, clearing AppData etc. - Nope.
    I have even tried to do a clean install on a different computer that never had Unity on it. Still nothing.
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  17. HeavensSword

    HeavensSword

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    As mentioned in a similar thread, after updating to Unity Hub 3.0, I'm unable to log in and do anything in Unity due to requiring my assets/packages.
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  18. KevinMS

    KevinMS

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    this worked for me, thanks!
     
  19. TeamTemali

    TeamTemali

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    SOLUTION:
    So, I had a moment to play around with this. There is a temporary fix that worked for me.

    Even though the hub doesn't let you login you can still:
    1. Right click on the taskbar icon (bottom right) and select a project.
    upload_2022-1-10_15-54-30.png
    2. Let it open fully.
    3. You can then login from the project in the top right where it says account.
    upload_2022-1-10_15-53-5.png

    Worked almost instantly for me and sorted my Hub window. I truly hope it works for the rest of you. Happy New Year!
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2022
  20. ArthurAulicino

    ArthurAulicino

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    I'm not sure this is related specifically to hub 3.0.0, I think there's an outage in some unity services.

    Our CI servers are failing to authenticate:

    1. Request timed out while processing request "https://core.cloud.unity3d.com/api/login", HTTP error code 0
    2. [UnityConnect] Request timed out.
    3. Cancelling DisplayDialog: Failed to activate/update license Timeout occured while trying to update license. Please try again later or contact support@unity3d.com

    Edit: Apparently they fixed it on their side. Things are working as expected.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2022
  21. HeavensSword

    HeavensSword

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Want to confirm that UnityHub login is working fine now.
     
    RogozhinD likes this.
  22. Nilana

    Nilana

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Seems to be working fine now! Thank you all
     
  23. tredpro

    tredpro

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Posts:
    508
    i cant create a personal license
     
  24. samanabo

    samanabo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Posts:
    42
  25. DanteMarshal

    DanteMarshal

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Posts:
    9
    Same here, Except in the logs I'm getting an HTTP 403 error instead of 503 or timeout that others usually get in their logs.
    I can't login because Unity servers are actively denying my access ?

    I'm sick of unity editor and hub updates breaking everything; I can't trust Unity to install any updates anymore.
    And the worst part, now I can't find any way to install an older version of the hub, so I'm stuck now.
     
  26. iivo_k

    iivo_k

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Posts:
    314
    Updated to Unity Hub 3.0, can't login anymore on Windows. Right clicking on the icon just crashes the app silently.

    I had a moment of regret when I pressed update, remembering how you should always avoid new Unity versions for a while, but then thought it will probably be fine since this is just a launcher. Wrong.
     
    Turtle-kun, alexlukensSH and thecoch like this.
  27. alexlukensSH

    alexlukensSH

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2022
    Posts:
    14
    Has anyone been able to resolve this issue? I am still unable to sign-in on Unity Hub 3.0 and receive a "Something went wrong. Please sign in again." error.
     
  28. pakennedy42

    pakennedy42

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Could someone PLEASE provide all of the Unity servers that must be communicated with for UnityHub/Unity Game Engine to function properly. I am an Instructor and none of my students can - A) Login to UnityHub B) Obtain a free Personal License. These issues occur with UnityHub 3.0 and with the older 2.x versions. Since I'm on a school network, I need to know the server addresses so I can relay that to my District IT department so they can allow the traffic..... Unless this is issue is strictly on Unity's side..?

    EDIT: Please provide users a way to download archived UnityHub installs like you do with regular Unity versions.
     
    Turtle-kun and alexlukensSH like this.
  29. alexlukensSH

    alexlukensSH

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2022
    Posts:
    14
    Bumping again. Still cannot login to Unity Hub.
     
  30. zrocweb

    zrocweb

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Posts:
    43
    Ditto. WTF Unity. So glad I pay for this... Can't access my crap now.. let's go why is there not a fix already or why hasn't anyone from Unity responded to this. unreal!
     
  31. RoyorGames

    RoyorGames

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    I have the same bug, and I cant find an old version of UnityHub. Does anybody have an installer for one?
     
  32. zrocweb

    zrocweb

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Posts:
    43
    Nope, no sir,... Still not working. The great ole' update redirects u to your browser to login and once logged in is supposed to redirect u back to the hub. Problem is it never successfully logs you in so you never get redirected back to hub and can not access your packages, assets, other cloud based services, etc.. Unbelievable.. Stop messing with stuff that isn't broke
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  33. zrocweb

    zrocweb

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Posts:
    43
    OK. So after like 10 hours of trying to sort this all out, finally got it to sign-in. Totally messed up how but it worked...

    1 - exit any current editors.
    2 - make sure "every" process is terminated for "Unity Hub" in task manager. You may have several(lots) if you've tried to sign in multiple times, over and over.
    3 - download and install the hub again. This will also force a new or update existing firewall rule for the hub
    4 - launch and sign in. Should sign you right in.

    Hub download link. https://unity3d.com/get-unity/download - choose the 2nd green download button for the hub. If you scroll your page you are downloading the wrong file.. Link is right at the top.
     
  34. RoyorGames

    RoyorGames

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    Reinstalling worked for me!
    @zrocweb Thank you!
     
  35. malikaran740

    malikaran740

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    1.open the file as text and just add yout proxy name and server port in the file below.
    2. paste it in your Unity hub installation folder: C:\Program Files\Unity Hub
    3. Rename the file from UnityLaunch.txt to UnityLaunch.cmd
    4. Run UnityLaunch.cmd
    Done.
    This worked for me. Hope it works for you.
     

    Attached Files:

  36. InfiBatnisGame

    InfiBatnisGame

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    I click sign in, then auto to browser
    result:
    Screenshot (10).png
    test : chrome, edge
    test: uninstall unity hub -> restart pc -> install

    Updated: resolved
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2022
  37. Bvseer

    Bvseer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Faced the same problem, fixed by deleting unity hub 3.0.0 and installing 3.0.1
     
  38. thilak02

    thilak02

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I had this issue in Unity Hub 3.0.1. Sign-in using a VPN tool (I used ProtonVPN). It worked for me
     
  39. MatissPetersons

    MatissPetersons

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I found out that I my browser didnt open the links - Sign in or create account.
    So I changed my default browser to Chrome. it finaly opened the the sign in page in chrome.
     
  40. SpARtan_Storm

    SpARtan_Storm

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    kinda confused. where can i find the proxy name and server port?
     
  41. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    I have the same problem to sign in, i get the message of something went wrong , try again. i gonna post the log file from hub app , help please!!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  42. AKhodakarami

    AKhodakarami

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2022
    Posts:
    12
    same problem with 3.0.1, can't sign in at all. Without sign in, I can't download anything from asset store, please someone help
     
  43. Raikir-i-sh

    Raikir-i-sh

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    UGH........SAME PROBLEM. Update is supposed to fix things not break it . lol
     
  44. scpmissingpieces1

    scpmissingpieces1

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    same problem for windows 11, im on unity hub version 3.0.1 now but it still doesnt work
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  45. RahajulAmin

    RahajulAmin

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    The problem is happening because may there are no default browser set in windows.
    So, You have to set your default browser first in the windows setting(Go to default apps then a web browser as default browser). Then if you click login on unity hub then the browser will open with login/signup page.
     
    Diego71 likes this.
  46. scottdev333

    scottdev333

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2021
    Posts:
    10
    That may be the issue for some, but not for me. I have a default browser set.

    I have a default browser. I get a blank page whenever I try to login. tried with both chrome and edge.
     
  47. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Its still happening for me
     
    Turtle-kun likes this.
  48. MrCare360

    MrCare360

    Joined:
    May 4, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Same problem for me still on a school network. Any fix for this yet?
     
  49. potatoe_farmer

    potatoe_farmer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    No fixes yet 3.1.12 and having the same issue
     
  50. wiidan2

    wiidan2

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I solved it, I can only install Unity Hub in the default directory