Search Unity

Can't load audio from a package

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by Yacuzo, Aug 6, 2018.

  1. Yacuzo

    Yacuzo

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,

    I have some UI I share across projects, and along with it some audio (click, hover etc).

    When trying to convert this to a local package (file path) Unity fails to import them. The audio files (mp3) import fine when located directly in a project, but fail when part of a package. I'm on 2018.2.2f1.

    I get this error on import "Errors during import of AudioClip Packages/com.holocare.ui/Audio/button_press.mp3:
    FSBTool ERROR: Internal error from FMOD sub-system."

    This should be supported, yes?
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2018
  2. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    609
    Hi @Yacuzo,

    It should. I asked the audio team for validation. Stay tuned.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  3. janusl

    janusl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    Hello @Yacuzo

    Indeed audio files will fail to import inside packages right now. Would you mind creating a ticket through the bug reporter for this issue?

    Thanks

    Janus
     
  4. Yacuzo

    Yacuzo

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Case 1069085 :)
     
    janusl likes this.
  5. Kylotan

    Kylotan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    Was there any update on this?
     
  6. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    609
    @Kylotan The bug is marked as fixed in the database. This should be available starting from 2018.3.12f1.
     
    Kylotan likes this.