Search Unity

Can't find Render Pipeline option

Discussion in 'Universal Render Pipeline' started by BL4CK0UT1906, May 8, 2022.

1. BL4CK0UT1906

BL4CK0UT1906

So, i have two questions. I have never used URP before. I had a normal project (not URP and not HDRP) and i updated it to URP. I went to window->package manager and then installed Universal RP.
    After that, i have a thousand errors in my console (Image), but i still can run my game with no problems. But im really very uncomfortable with these errors so i would really like to remove them.
    Second, i don't know what to do after installing URP. I know it looks stupid, but i have watched virtually every single youtube tutorial, i went to dozens of posts, and apparently NO ONE has the same problem as me.
    Almost every single tutorial i watched, after installing the URP, the person would go to CREATE-> RENDERING-> UNIVERSAL RENDER PIPELINE->PIPELINE ASSET. I DO NOT have this option and i just can't find anyone that have the same problem as me, so i really don't know what to do. I will post a image with all the options i have when i go to CREATE-> RENDERING.
    Please, any kind of help with these two problems is welcome. Erro1.png

Attached Files:

2. BL4CK0UT1906

BL4CK0UT1906

As of right now i literally just want to add some post processing... But later on i will use URP materials.

3. BL4CK0UT1906

BL4CK0UT1906

Even on Unity docs , says:

To create a Universal Render Pipeline Asset:

1. In the Editor, go to the Project window.
    2. Right-click in the Project window, and select Create > Rendering &gt: Universal Render Pipeline&gt: Pipeline Asset. Alternatively, navigate to the menu bar at the top, and select Assets &gt: Create &gt: Rendering &gt: Universal Render Pipeline &gt: Pipeline Asset.
    You can either leave the default name for the new Universal Render Pipeline Asset, or type a new one.

Adding the Asset to your Graphics settings