Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't Find Dedicated People to Help With My Game. Need to Vent For a Sec.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gamemaster-468, Aug 30, 2016.

1. gamemaster-468

gamemaster-468

For about a year now, I've been working on a prototype for a 3D Platformer game. This is a project that I've put alot of thought, and effort into. The only problem? Nobody seems to want to help me bring it to life. Let me get the obvious out of the way. I am not a programmer. I'm someone who's more into the actual DESIGN aspect of game development. I've created several animations for this game. I've written out scripts and descriptions on how I feel the levels should play out. But of course, none of that really matters without coding. It's just a bunch of words, and animation files sitting on a computer.

Back when this project first began, I was lucky enough to find a talented group of people, who were able to give it the jump start that it needed. Together, we were able to create a basic prototype with only a fraction of the basic gameplay mechanics implemented, which you can see here if you're curious.