Search Unity

Other Can't even load project onto Oculus Quest 2?

Discussion in 'VR' started by Deleted User, Dec 14, 2021.

1. Deleted User

Deleted User

Forgive me as I am new to VR development. I have a project that I want to test, but it isn't showing on the Oculus Quest 2. I had it working yesterday, so I don't know what is different now. Oculus acts like it wants to load it by going black with 3 white dots, but then it simply goes back to the screen it had on previously. I have not been able to test using the play button, I always had to build and run the project.

The only thing I can say that changed is that I turned off Oculus for the night. I tried unplugging it, getting out of Unity, and then getting back into it and re-plugging it in and I'm still not having any luck. Please help?

2. DevDunk

DevDunk

About the testing in play mode:
    Does the headset work well with other PC games using oculus link?
    If so, did you select OpenXR (or Oculus) in the XR management settings for PC and also enable initialize XR on startup?

For android:
    Did you select Oculus in the XR management settings for Android and also enable initialize XR on startup?
    If so, what Unity version (if possible update to the latest) do you use and what rendering API (Vulkan or OpenGLES)

3. Deleted User

Deleted User

I don't have any PC games that run in VR with Oculus Link, per se, for testing it is hard-wired with a USB cable. Will try with OL. As for the rest, I run with 2020.3.23F1, and I use OpenGLES.

Edit. Tried it and now it opens but I can't move?

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 15, 2021
  4. DevDunk

DevDunk

How's the project setup?
    Input wise?

5. Deleted User

Deleted User

It's a PC hard-wired to the Oculus. What I meant to say is, I don't have any games that aren't mine running off a PC. Sorry for the confusion.

6. DevDunk

DevDunk