Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you couldn't join the live stream, take a peek at what you missed.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't compile for iOS

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by Seto, May 20, 2018.

  1. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    161
    I can't compile for iOS.

     
  2. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    161
    OK. I see. It's the problem of POD.
     
  3. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    161
    But it seems pod command is not mentioned in the document.
     
  4. dustin_red

    dustin_red

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Posts:
    33
    Might be related, but pods creates a different xcode workspace file that you have to open instead of the default xcodeproj file. Took me awhile to figure this out as well.

    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/quickstart-ios

     
  5. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    161
    I thought maybe the xcode project is published in win and I copied to apple. So it doesn't call the pod command automatically. So I just call the pod command manually. And it is solved.