Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't compile for iOS

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by Seto, May 20, 2018.

  1. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    I can't compile for iOS.

     
  2. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    OK. I see. It's the problem of POD.
     
  3. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    But it seems pod command is not mentioned in the document.
     
  4. dustin_red

    dustin_red

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Posts:
    34
    Might be related, but pods creates a different xcode workspace file that you have to open instead of the default xcodeproj file. Took me awhile to figure this out as well.

    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/quickstart-ios

     
    rob_ice likes this.
  5. Seto

    Seto

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    I thought maybe the xcode project is published in win and I copied to apple. So it doesn't call the pod command automatically. So I just call the pod command manually. And it is solved.
     
  6. rob_ice

    rob_ice

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Posts:
    56
    How did you go about adding the call manually?
     
  7. rob_ice

    rob_ice

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Posts:
    56
    Just seem to get this error everytime we try to build on two of our office macs.. rather frustrating as there isn't a tonne of info on sso online


    Code (CSharp):
    1. iOS framework addition failed due to a Cocoapods installation failure. This will will likely result in an non-functional Xcode project.
    2.  
    3. After the failure, "pod repo update" was executed and succeeded. "pod install" was then attempted again, and still failed. This may be due to a broken Cocoapods installation. See: https://guides.cocoapods.org/using/troubleshooting.html for potential solutions.
    4.  
    5. pod install output:
    6.  
    7. Analyzing dependencies
    8. Cloning spec repo `cpdc-internal-spec` from `sso://cpdc-internal/spec`
    9. [!] Unable to add a source with url `sso://cpdc-internal/spec` named `cpdc-internal-spec`.
    10. You can try adding it manually in `~/.cocoapods/repos` or via `pod repo add`.