Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. On February 28th the Feedback website will shut down and be redirected to the Unity forums. See the full post for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot query the AnimationController's layers or states when loaded in assetbundle

Discussion in 'Animation' started by tom_painter, Feb 7, 2019.

  1. tom_painter

    tom_painter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    Hi
    Our AR app loads its content in using assetbundles.
    The content comes in with animation, with is working really nice.
    the only problem is, I can't query the layers/states of this animation

    I have set up a test scene, with the same animated content but not loaded using an assetbundle
    I can see the statemachine graph and can query all the layers and states
    but in my production scene, where its an assetbundle the editor looks quite different

    please see the attached images which compare me using pretty much the same query code for the 2 different scenes

    any help much appreciated, not much coming up on google for this.
    cheers
    Tom assetbundleScene.png simpleTestSceneNoAssetBundle.png
     
  2. tom_painter

    tom_painter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    Im looking into the fact that this is an IOS bundle being viewed on macOS in the editor, hoping thats it...
     
  3. tom_painter

    tom_painter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    OK, so I build a standalone OSX assetbundle (assuming this is what mac OS should load up ideally)
    it made my asset's shaders look not pink, but all the problems listed above are still true