Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot post to Unity Answers because of Captcha

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by MikGames, Nov 2, 2017.

  1. MikGames

    MikGames

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,

    I can't post anything to answers.unity.com, because this error message is apperaring in the Captcha button:

    Translated from german:
    "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key"
     
  2. LightOwl

    LightOwl

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Posts:
    15
    I was about to post the same thing...issue duplicated...not browser specific unitycap.PNG
     
  3. fssdev

    fssdev

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    50
    I'm getting the same thing in both Chrome and Edge. Is this being looked at? or is there a solution?
     
  4. ArachnidAnimal

    ArachnidAnimal

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Posts:
    1,698
    I'm not able to post to Answers due to difficult Captchas.

    catpcha.jpg

    .
     
  5. fssdev

    fssdev

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    50
    I see people posting Answers and responses so this must be only affecting a select few.
     
  6. owntheweb

    owntheweb

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    I'm having this issue. I do see others being able to post though. It makes me sad. :(

    This is the case in Mac Firefox, Chrome, Safari and Opera. I tried different VPN regions in Opera and still have the same issues there.
     
  7. LucaHofmann

    LucaHofmann

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Yes! Same issue here. It's so sad... did write a very detailed questions including a prepared picture for it for half an hour.
     
  8. adammakDelivr

    adammakDelivr

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Bump, captcha doesnt work on any browser, updated, cleared data, tried everything :(
    Edit:
    The next day it's working again :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2017
  9. Agggron

    Agggron

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Bumping this. I cleared data and am still having the same problem. When I try to post a question I get redirected to my Unity account.
     
  10. Tabb

    Tabb

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    Same here :/
     
  11. MadeFromPolygons

    MadeFromPolygons

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,569
    I can comment, but cannot post new posts.
     
  12. owntheweb

    owntheweb

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Update: I'm seeing the capcha checkbox now (haven't tried posting yet). I'm wondering if there's some kind of regional cache thing going on e.g. something with CloudFlare that didn't get cleared after a change was made (who knows). Curious if you can see it now as well?
     
  13. MikGames

    MikGames

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Seems fixed too
     
unityunity