Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot connect to Hololens in Unity

Discussion in 'AR/VR (XR) Discussion' started by tasbalint, Jan 22, 2019.

1. tasbalint

tasbalint

Using Unity: 2018.3.2f
    Want to connect hololens with project, but i cant because:
    Holographic library PerceptionRemotingPlugin: Failed to lead dll
    UnityEditor.PopupCallbackInfor:SetEnumValueDelegate(Object, String[], int32)

When i click on Connect in the Holographic Emulation Window:
    UnityException: Cannot connect because the PerceptionRemotingPlugin.dll is not loaded
    UnityEngine.XR.WSA.HolographicEmulationWindow.Connect() (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/PerceptionRemoting/HolographicEmulation/HolographicEmulationWindow.cs:163)

I have been using Unity 2017 and I wanted to go for 2018 because of .net Standard 2.0. After I installed 2018.3.2f this error apeared. Uninstalled Unity 2017 and 2018 reinstalled 2018 nothing changed.
    So i tried to look for a Solution, they told me to reinstall Windows but that cannot be the solution to this?!
    So I tried again, Uninstalled everything Unity related in Program Files, in AppData EVERYTHING. Didnt helped....

Pls what is the solution to this problem...

2. lukasz_pasek

lukasz_pasek

Unity Technologies

Hi @tasbalint !

Could you let me know what version of the Windows Mixed Reality package you are using? You can get that info either by looking at the Package Manager or manifest.json file in your project folder.

3. tasbalint

tasbalint

Version 1.0.8

4. tasbalint

tasbalint

orbisunity likes this.
  5. Mr_Jigs

Mr_Jigs

I am experiencing the same problem. I have just installed 2018.3.5f1 with vuforia and UWP il2cpp. I have installed the Windows Mixed Reality package version 1.0.8. I am working on the Vuforia hololens sample from the asset store.