Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Question Cannot connect to any of my remote repos

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by activey, Apr 30, 2024.

  1. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    Hi,

    I appreciate any help. I cannot connect to any of my UVCS repos. I create a repo in unity devops, then i use unity hub "Add UVCS repository" and nothing shows up on the list. Nothing. There is no help online, no documentation to help me with this process (which I personally hate tbh). Nothing. Just meanigless emptiness.

    Please help.
     
  2. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    And now im seeing "Cannot connect to the unity cvs server" inside plastic desktop gui, what is going on? Is it stable at all? Or shall I ditch unity cloud and devops in favor of git or something else what simply works?
     
  3. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    I cannot view remote repositiories using either unity plastic desktop or unity hub. It simply says that remote server is not available. What shall I do now?
     
  4. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    This what I end up with when trying to create new workspace:

    upload_2024-4-30_12-9-19.png

    Im seriously fed up with this already...
     
  5. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    It seems unity cannot load any of my remote project, its just useless...
     
  6. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    I managed to access my repository with unity plastic desktop app but still cannot make it to be visible in unity hub. Is there any point of having a repo there without using it with unity ide itself? I have some doubts.
     
  7. CodeSmile

    CodeSmile

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Posts:
    6,922
    Are you signed in with the right account in the hub? If yes, try signing out and back in again. And/or reboot.
     
  8. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    Yes, im signed with correct account (I have just a single one), tried logging out already - didnt do the trick.
     
  9. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    You know what... i will go with git...

    Just got 500 error from unity cloud.

    Thanks for this kind of avaiability ...
     

    Attached Files:

  10. activey

    activey

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Posts:
    35
    When i click "Send feedback" in unity hub i being redirected to unity hub roadmap, makes perfect sense...
     
  11. CodeSmile

    CodeSmile

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Posts:
    6,922
    Check the Hub‘s log file. Perhaps something (firewall? proxy?) is preventing access.
    Since you can work with the dashboard on the web it seems the services are available/online, just not accessible from within the Hub on your machine. If you can test on another computer or other network try that.

    The error „remote host closed the socket“ is actually an indicator that the issue is on your system (despite the message suggesting otherwise).

    Do you have any so-called security software (aka malware-in-disguise that urges you to pay for it) installed that may filter Internet traffic? Or an over aggressive DNS/hosts Adblocker? Conservative if not rigid network security settings on the machine or router?
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2024