Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Can someone help me, please? Im just a newbie full of passion.

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Stelol, Apr 17, 2017.

1. Stelol

Stelol

Hi all,

im a developer, i've no skills to draw enviroments or to design en efficient UI, but i really start to develop my first game (really "simple" game, 2D story driven game). Is there some tool in unity that could help me to reach my goal (sprite in assetsStore or some kind of framework...), or i really need to look for someone to collaborate with?

Sorry if my question seems stupid, but im new and im trying to understand.

I red a lot of articles where only one developer create games like Undertale or PinStripe, and i really want to know how do they did this :)

Obviuosly im ready to pay to buy assets in the assets store, as a sort of investment.

Someone could help me pls?

thanks in advance

2. LAUDSOFT

LAUDSOFT

Have you considered Game Maker Studio or RPG maker?

Here's a couple RPG kits from Unity's Asset Store:

3D RPG Kit

2D RPG Kit

There are other fancier ones too, if you want to spend more.

Edit --

I just looked up Pinstripe. If you want to make something like that, take a look at this: Corgi Engine.

You can make pretty much any sort of sideview 2D platformer, with dialogue boxes, etc. I used it to make my game, XENOCAVE.

theANMATOR2b likes this.
  3. Stelol

Stelol

Thanks for your reply! Very useful!

I've seen your game XENOCAVE (well done, bro :) ) and my question is : How have you created the sprites of the main character or of the enemies? Is theresomething like a "sprite-maker"?

4. LAUDSOFT

LAUDSOFT