Search Unity

Can I be of service to lower the barrier of learning Unity?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by efermerides, Dec 19, 2022.

1. efermerides

efermerides

This is for folks who work at Unity,

Context:
    • I'm a UX designer and researcher learning Unity to do lightweight prototyping for XR. Also to build empathy for devs who work in Unity.
    • It's been rather challenging to learn Unity, to say the least. Not only because the subject matter is vast (especially coming from 2D), and the tool is incredibly robust. But because of all of these unique quirks that Unity has as a tool.
    • In short, I'm spending so much time trying to understand how and why Unity behaves in a certain way, rather than getting better at making prototypes themselves (I get that these two are connected)
    I'd love to be of service to the Unity game engine team (or maybe the Ultra team or Learn team)
    • I'd love to be a test-subject, feedback-giver, co-designer, collaborator, usability tester, etc to anyone at Unity trying to lower the barrier of entry and learning for Unity.
    • How can I be of help/service? I'd love to make it easier for other non-technical folks to learn Unity.
    PS. I'm mindful that Unity has been around for a long while, and that any change to such robust tool and serving a large user base is tricky, to say the least.

2. DevDunk

DevDunk

Tried this page?
    https://careers.unity.com/

Other than that, I think the best way is to make both written and video guides (written is easily upgradable, while video can be clearer). Also can be monetized if you see it as a job

efermerides likes this.
  3. kdgalla

kdgalla

Just so you know, this forum is provided for Unity end-users to help each other. It was never meant to be a way to contact Unity. While a few Unity employees occasionally browse the forum, it's extremely unlikely that whoever you're trying to appeal-to will ever see your post.

Deleted User and efermerides like this.