Search Unity

Can anyone send me their sources of learning?

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by DocUmut, Jul 25, 2020.

1. DocUmut

DocUmut

Hello Unity Community!

There is a couple of things to say beforehand:
    1. I am an absolute beginner in Game Development, i have never really worked with Unity, never modeled anything and the biggest project i did was in Java a card game.
    2. I am more than aware of me having to put countless hours into learning. And i am also willing to, i am not looking for a quick guide to success in Game-Developement.
    3. I have way too much free time lately and i can atleast put 6-10 hours daily into learning and i am already planning that i need about 3-5 years for my big project.
    4. My big project shall be a Multiplayer Strategy Game. I am far from that, but this is my motivation of why i wanted to start this journey. I know that there is alot of stuff to learn like Security, Networking, Game design etc.
    And (4) is where you would come in. Can you guys share me everything you used to learn Unity and all its Contents. Which sources got you where you are right now, what can you suggest and what habits should i work on getting or avoid on getting.

The question might seem a bit random, but i am basically asking for something like this (which i found on another thread) / Since i am new here, i do not know how to quote properly, so forgive me this wall of text incoming:

"Now, if one really wants to learn how to create a multiplayer game . I'll give you an exactly step by step to get you on your way, it is actually very easy, once you know the basics and experience in the industry of game developing.
    the only challenge is the undertaking time it takes to build a game, it is very time consuming, same applies for software developers, tackling the bugs is very tedious job, so you need a lot of time and patience.

So, I assume you are new to unity due of your very first post, and your question, so first is first: