Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only. On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live. Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Resolved Camera.allowDynamicResolution readonly?

Discussion in 'High Definition Render Pipeline' started by sebas77, Jul 27, 2021.

  1. sebas77

    sebas77

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,653
    the aforementioned property is writeable, but in HDRP setting it to true won't have any effect. Please shed some light as this behaviour is confusing (and a bit upsetting)
     
  2. francescoc_unity

    francescoc_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Posts:
    193
  3. sebas77

    sebas77

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,653
    sorry my post was not clear obviously. I meant to change it at run time via code.

    GetComponent<Camera>().allowDynamicResolution = value won't affect the value at all

    P.S.: the feature works for me, the problem is that I cannot switch the flag at run time, I am starting to think I am not supposed to do so.
     
  4. francescoc_unity

    francescoc_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Posts:
    193
    Right, I am not 100% sure as memories are a bit faint, but there is a bit of a confusing situation as we have an entry on the Camera with the same name, but what HDRP uses is the field on the HDAdditionalCameraData called the same way allowDynamicResolution .

    Let me know if this help or I can try and look deeper into it later on.
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2021
    x1alphaz1 likes this.
  5. Just_Lukas

    Just_Lukas

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Posts:
    34
    Using HDAdditionalCameraData works but what is it good for to have duplicate fields and confusing devs with them especially if some of them don't work at all?