Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Cabin Adventure Game

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by andrewc, Nov 25, 2008.

1. andrewc

andrewc

Hello, I've been using Unity for a few months now and thought I'd show what I've been working on. It is an adventure game called The Cabin that is a work in progress.

I must warn you that without a very good graphics card It will run real slow so sorry. You can download it at http://maplab.org/cabin/

Please let me know what you think. If you want to know anything about it I'm happy to share and I will post any scripts that people want. Mostly you can just explore the environment right now and there is little game play but I hope you have fun trying it.

Thanks

Andrew

http://maplab.org/cabin/

2. andrewc

andrewc

Here are some screenshots...

Attached Files:

3. andrewc

andrewc

Another One

Attached Files:

4. Scrat

Scrat

Looks great!

I couldn't download the game, server is too slow (10KB/s for downloading 72MB = :eek:)

I really like your screenshots, you seem to have created a somehow very warm atmosphere in that chalet.

I'll try to download the file another time because I think it's well worth a try :)

5. andrewc

andrewc

6. TouchSoft

TouchSoft

Looks very nice! Ran smoothly on my MacBook Pro.

Question, is the smoke coming out a video rendered onto a texture?

7. andrewc

andrewc

I don't have unity pro so what I did is change the texture with a for loop over and over like a filmstrip. The texture is on a plane with a script that makes it look at the player at all times so you never see the that it is just a plane.

here is the filmstrip code:

var theTexture: Texture[];
    var i: int = 0;
    var frametime: int = 1;
    var forLoop: int = 0;

function Update () {
    if (frametime == 3) {
    if (i <= forLoop) {i ++;}
    else {i = 1;}