Search Unity

C# vs JavaScript For 100% Noob

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neo_sluf, Oct 26, 2014.

1. neo_sluf

neo_sluf

So hello guys another C# vs JavaScript. I read a lot of this but I didn't understand much of there answer so I will rephrase the Question.

So first of all I am a mod developer and I am creating mod using the Warcraft III Game Engine and I am using their GUI Scripting for almost 4 years.

I am a 2nd year college and my course is Bachelor in Secondary Education. So yeah I am a future teacher not a programmer sadly.

My Goal: To be a teacher and have a stable job
    My Dream: To be one of the best game developer
    So I want to Teach and Code.

So I am very noob to this C# and Java.

So my I ask.. which is better C# or Java/unityscript when it comes to...

1) learning starting how to code
    2) beginner friendly
    3) creating less mistakes
    4) uses (like aside from unity you can use it in another programs)
    5) available resources and tutorials
    6) wide variety of uses in different game genres
    7) creating a foundation for your future computer programming.
    8) using the full potential of Unity (I heard that Java sometimes mess up or like that)

2. JovanD

JovanD

They're kinda the same(vary similar) if you ignore the Java's intellisense, and trust me you have to ignore/not use it if you wanna learn to code properly. So considering that you should just go with C# since it has most tutorials and is more used.

3. neo_sluf

neo_sluf

Thank you...

4. ippdev

ippdev