Search Unity

[C# Scripting] OnCollisionEnter

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by menarlinaticy, Sep 26, 2016.

1. menarlinaticy

menarlinaticy

Hey Unity3D users...

How can i script collision detection in C# for Unity 5.3.5 3D ?... i am an beginner with Unity3D...

I want to use collision detedction for the folow examples:

Destroy gameObject or other objects:

- Example1A: if the gameObject detect an collision... the gameObject is destroyed...

- Example1B: if the first person character detect an collision of an specefic gameObject...
    the gameObject is destroyed

- Example1C: if the first person character detect the collision of an specefic gameObject...
    the door goes open

- Example1D: if the first person character detect the collision of an specefic gameObject...
    the gameObject has chanced to an other gameObject and the door goes open...

Play an 3D Sound in the gameObject or other object:

- Example1A: if the gameObject detect the collision of an specefic other gameObject...
    an 3D sound play whether the gameObject detect as axample the ground or wall...
    or any other gameObject...

- Example1B: if the gameObject detect the collision of an specefic other gameObject...
    the gameObject is destroyed and play an 3D sound wether the gameObject detect
    this specefic gameObject...

- Example1C: if the first person character detect an specefic gameObject... an 3D sound
    plays wether the first person character detect this gameObject... as example the ground,
    wall or other specefic gameObject...

- Example1D: if the first person character detect an specefic gameObject... this specefic
    gameObject is destroyed and an 3D sound plays...

This are the examples to help me with C# scripts for collision detection with the "OnCollisionEnter"
    function...

Thanks, Jamie van Cadsand.

2. CloudKid

CloudKid

Hey, so usually with collisions you should use Tags. You can set up tags using Tag Manager .
    Here is an example