Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

"Bundle" - Horror Genre, my first project...

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Bundle, Mar 15, 2013.

1. Bundle

Bundle

I am new to game developing and Unity... So yes, a complete noob! But a real fast learner and I know that my dreams are finally gonna come true with Unity! After years of creating music, and levels in games with their in-game editors... Heh... I've finally found 'Unity', wait, it is FREE right? I'm not gonna get hit with the "30 days up" notification... Am I? I sure hope not...

Anyway, now... it's time... Time that I actually made something truely awesome!

So, I've already spent about two weeks coming up with ideas for a "Slender Man" game... Only to find out that it's not only been done before, but done about a MILLION times before, heh... The thing is, I've done my research, being a researcher of the "unknown" for about 16 years, and I found SO MANY things I can use in the game, items to use, things to see, things to do, things to run from, not only Slender but the myth tells of "Others" that are seemingly connected to him in some ways... The Page thing was only made for the game, there is nothing about the Pages in any of the tales, but I loved that idea! It's a shame because I was going to use that idea to my advantage...

So, after deciding that Slender Man is now slightly over done, I might have to come up with something entirely different...