Search Unity

buildTarget command line argument insufficiently documented

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by Dominator86, Sep 27, 2014.

  1. Dominator86

    Dominator86

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Posts:
    2
  2. Rasmus Selsmark

    Rasmus Selsmark

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Posts:
    120
    Correct, this is missing from the documentation; will have it added soon. Here are the available options:

    win32
    win64
    osx
    osxintel64
    osxuniversal
    linux
    linux64
    linuxuniversal
    ios
    android
    web
    webstreamed
    webgl
    xbox360
    xboxone
    ps3
    ps4
    psp2
    psm
    wsa
    wp8
    bb10
    tizen
    samsungtv

    Let me know if you need more information.

    Best regards, Rasmus
     
  3. Dominator86

    Dominator86

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!
     
  4. guavaman

    guavaman

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,674
    Of the standalone platforms, these do not work:
    osxintel64
    osxuniversal
    linuxuniversal

    Each returns the error
    Fatal error! Build target platform 'xxxxxxxxx' is not a supported build target

    This information is also listed in the docs here, but it is wrong.

    Where can I find an accurate list of these command line arguments?
     
  5. andeeeee

    andeeeee

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Posts:
    8,768
    The information has now been updated in the docs and should be available online in a few days.
     
    guavaman likes this.
  6. guavaman

    guavaman

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,674
    Thanks andeeeee!
     
  7. cblegare_fs

    cblegare_fs

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    ps vita is not supported with Unity 5 ?


    Build target platform 'psp2' is not a supported build target.
     
  8. GabFrima

    GabFrima

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    looks like this list is no longer valid for 5.3.0f2.

    "Fatal error! Build target platform 'win32' is not a supported build target."
     
  9. eventropy

    eventropy

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    248
    Yeah I am looking for the correct windows value too
     
  10. eventropy

    eventropy

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    248
    I'm assuming this was a knock-on of this change mentioned in their release notes:

    Editor: Launch unity through command line with the –buildTarget switch and the scripting defines will not be set properly.

    I've tried every sensible guess I can think of. Can someone at unity post this information for us?
     
  11. duck

    duck

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Posts:
    356
    Hi, this is a known problem in 5.3. It's a mistake and we're fixing it right now. You can expect a patch release soon that addresses this.
     
  12. eventropy

    eventropy

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    248
    Thanks duck
    I will keep an eye out for the first patch release.
     
  13. GabFrima

    GabFrima

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you for the reply.