Search Unity

BuildPipeline failing in Unity 5.4

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Jog, Sep 2, 2016.

  1. Jog

    Jog

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Posts:
    138
    Hello,

    To build our game client we are using auto Jenkins build using script with BuildPipeline.BuildPlayer(scenes,target_dir,build_target,build_options);

    When we've switched into 5.4 it started failuring the build, even if doing the same build using normal Build options passes without any troubles.

    The end of our log looks like that:

    Ignoring 'Assets/Plugins/x86/AccessCSAPI.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    Ignoring 'C:/Program Files/Unity/Editor/Data/UnityExtensions/Unity/Advertisements/UnityEngine.Advertisements.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    Ignoring 'C:/Program Files/Unity/Editor/Data/UnityExtensions/Unity/UnityPurchasing/UnityEngine.Purchasing.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    Ignoring 'Assets/Plugins/x86/AccessCSAPI.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    Ignoring 'C:/Program Files/Unity/Editor/Data/UnityExtensions/Unity/Advertisements/UnityEngine.Advertisements.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    Ignoring 'C:/Program Files/Unity/Editor/Data/UnityExtensions/Unity/UnityPurchasing/UnityEngine.Purchasing.dll' because we're compiling for Editor
    - starting compile Library/ScriptAssemblies/Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll, for buildtarget 5
    - starting compile Library/ScriptAssemblies/Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll, for buildtarget 5
    Unloading 31 Unused Serialized files (Serialized files now loaded: 0)
    System memory in use before: 0.52 GB.
    System memory in use after: 0.53 GB.

    Unloading 31 unused Assets to reduce memory usage. Loaded Objects now: 30966.
    Total: 48.485142 ms (FindLiveObjects: 2.924952 ms CreateObjectMapping: 1.755390 ms MarkObjects: 43.692497 ms DeleteObjects: 0.106088 ms)


    *** Cancelled 'Build.Player.WindowsStandaloneSupport' in 1923 seconds (1923144 ms)

    Exception: BuildPlayer failure: 2 errors
    at Build.GenericBuild (System.String[] scenes, System.String target_dir, BuildTarget build_target, BuildOptions build_options) [0x0001d] in E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Editor\Build.cs:109
    at Build.PerformClientBuild () [0x00014] in E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Editor\Build.cs:22

    (Filename: Assets/Editor/Build.cs Line: 109)

    executeMethod method Build.PerformClientBuild threw exception.

    (Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Utilities/Argv.cpp Line: 171)


    Aborting batchmode due to failure:
    executeMethod method Build.PerformClientBuild threw exception.

    Symbol file LoadedFromMemory doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    Symbol file E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll.mdb doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    Symbol file LoadedFromMemory doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    Symbol file E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll.mdb doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    Symbol file LoadedFromMemory doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    Symbol file E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll.mdb doesn't match image E:\Project\GloriaVictis\Assets\Plugins\Bcrypt\BCrypt.Net.dll
    FATAL: Unity3d command line execution failed with status 1
    Build step 'Invoke Unity3d Editor' marked build as failure
    [Boolean condition] checking [false] against [^(1|y|yes|t|true|on|run)$] (origin token: ${ENV,var="BuildServer"})
    Run condition [Boolean condition] preventing perform for step [[Build other projects]]
    SSH: Current build result is [FAILURE], not going to run.
    Warning: you have no plugins providing access control for builds, so falling back to legacy behavior of permitting any downstream builds to be triggered
    [Boolean condition] checking [false] against [^(1|y|yes|t|true|on|run)$] (origin token: ${ENV,var="BuildServer"})
    Run condition [Boolean condition] preventing perform for step [Builder to mark whether executed]
    Finished: FAILURE


    Looking trough entire log we couldn't find any "Error". It surely started to happen after 5.4 release and is super painfull for us since we can't do auto builds anymore.
     
  2. Dustin-Horne

    Dustin-Horne

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Posts:
    4,568
    This looks like that plugin was re-compiled and the updated DLL was added to the project but it still has the old mdb file. That mdb file doesn't match the new DLL.
     
  3. GloriaVictis

    GloriaVictis

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Posts:
    133
  4. BurningToad

    BurningToad

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Posts:
    56
    Our project is experiencing the same build failure issue, though with many more errors....

    The build does seem to actually finish and work correctly, however, despite Unity reporting errors and failure.