Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
Dismiss Notice
Join us now in the Performance Profiling Dev Blitz Day 2023 - Q&A forum where you can connect with our teams behind the Memory and CPU Profilers and the Frame Debugger.

Build Wasm failed on empty scene : unable to map to any named node or input/output

Discussion in 'Project Tiny' started by exoainteractive, Jan 21, 2021.

  1. exoainteractive

    exoainteractive

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Posts:
    20
    Hi,
    I reopened a project with latest tiny, and keep having this error when bulding. I tried to remove everything from the scene, clear the entities cache, reimport all assets, deleted the mentioned "settings/tinyproject-wasm.json" file, reinstalled the Tiny package, but nothing works so far.

    Any help would be really appreciated. Thank you !

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Build Wasm failed after 19.54s.
    2. [             ] Require frontend run.  tundra_tinyproject-wasm_fhw.dag no longer valid. FileSignature timestamp changed: settings/tinyproject-wasm.json
    3. [ 8/13      0s] CSProject D:/TinyProject/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.dots.runtime@0.31.0-preview.24/bee~/BuildProgramBuildProgramSources/buildprogrambuildprogram.gen.csproj
    4. *** buildprogram build success (0.08 seconds), 1 items updated, 13 evaluated
    5. Found old settings file 'D:/TinyProject/Library/DotsRuntimeBuild/settings/tinyproject-wasm.json', removing...
    6. [       1s] Executed build program. Created build graph with 204 nodes.
    7. [           0s] Freezing tundra_tinyproject-wasm_fhw.dag.json into .dag (.dag file didn't exist)
    8. tundra: error: unable to map tinyproject-wasm to any named node or input/output file
    9. UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object, Object)
    10. Unity.Build.ResultBase:LogResult() (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.platforms@0.9.0-preview.9/Editor/Unity.Build/ResultBase.cs:60)
    11. Unity.Build.Editor.<>c:<.cctor>b__29_1(BuildConfiguration) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.platforms@0.9.0-preview.9/Editor/Unity.Build.Editor/BuildConfigurationInspector.cs:45)
    12. Unity.Build.Editor.<>c__DisplayClass25_0:<Build>b__0() (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.platforms@0.9.0-preview.9/Editor/Unity.Build.Editor/BuildConfigurationInspector.cs:106)
    13. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr, Boolean&)
    14.  
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2021
  2. AbdulAlgharbi

    AbdulAlgharbi

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Posts:
    319
    Can you share the build config and the asmdef that you are using to build the game?
     
  3. exoainteractive

    exoainteractive

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Posts:
    20
    Hi,
    I tried to upgrade to Tiny 0.32 but same error.

    Build Config :
    Code (JavaScript):
    1. {
    2.     "Dependencies": [
    3.         "GlobalObjectId_V1-1-f5f0e92c767c6a044a8aed00381b08f1-93214019566545601-0"
    4.     ],
    5.     "Components": [
    6.         {
    7.             "$type": "Unity.Build.DotsRuntime.DotsRuntimeBuildProfile, Unity.Build.DotsRuntime",
    8.             "Target": "wasm",
    9.             "Configuration": 2,
    10.             "UseNewPipeline": false,
    11.             "PipelineConstructor": null
    12.         },
    13.         {
    14.             "$type": "Unity.Entities.Runtime.Build.DotsRuntimeBurstSettings, Unity.Entities.Runtime.Build",
    15.             "EnableBurst": false
    16.         },
    17.         {
    18.             "$type": "Unity.Build.Web.DotsRuntime.WasmOutputSettings, Unity.Build.Web.DotsRuntime",
    19.             "OutputSingleHTMLFile": false,
    20.             "MinifyHTMLFile": true,
    21.             "MinifyOutputWithClosure": false,
    22.             "EmbedCpuProfiler": false,
    23.             "EmbedMemoryProfiler": false,
    24.             "IncludeSymbolsForBrowserCallstacks": false,
    25.             "EmitRuntimeMemoryDebugChecks": false,
    26.             "EmitRuntimeAllocationDebugChecks": false,
    27.             "WebTemplateFolder": ""
    28.         },
    29.         {
    30.             "$type": "Unity.Build.Common.GeneralSettings, Unity.Build",
    31.             "ProductName": "PenPenContact",
    32.             "CompanyName": "PenPenStudio",
    33.             "Version": "1.0.0"
    34.         }
    35.     ]
    36. }
    Asmdef :
    Code (JavaScript):
    1. {
    2.     "name": "Tiny3D",
    3.     "references": [
    4.         "GUID:2665a8d13d1b3f18800f46e256720795",
    5.         "GUID:734d92eba21c94caba915361bd5ac177",
    6.         "GUID:d8b63aba1907145bea998dd612889d6b",
    7.         "GUID:a5baed0c9693541a5bd947d336ec7659",
    8.         "GUID:968008d463443624ba4326838f3e38d2",
    9.         "GUID:793fa2b5c914d594ea6d9ab913c9af3c",
    10.         "GUID:8ed1e3067dad7be4c941c7e33cae09a0",
    11.         "GUID:fafabf9ae5cf1864eadcd344ddac4b39",
    12.         "GUID:5f3cf485eb0554709a8abbeace890c86",
    13.         "GUID:0f6614c3cb330ff468a1f1b1658d8d30"
    14.     ],
    15.     "includePlatforms": [],
    16.     "excludePlatforms": [],
    17.     "allowUnsafeCode": true,
    18.     "overrideReferences": false,
    19.     "precompiledReferences": [],
    20.     "autoReferenced": false,
    21.     "defineConstraints": [],
    22.     "versionDefines": [],
    23.     "noEngineReferences": false
    24. }
     

    Attached Files:

  4. exoainteractive

    exoainteractive

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Posts:
    20
    Finally changing the name in the Asmdef file did the trick!
    I don't know why but it works anyway.
    Thanks
     
  5. AbdulAlgharbi

    AbdulAlgharbi

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Posts:
    319
    Good to hear your issue has been resolved
    Th name in the asmdef field should match the file name or it won't work
     
    exoainteractive likes this.