Search Unity

Build Errors 'the type or namespace name' - Cinemachine 2.2.8 in Unity 2018.1

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by livefastdynasty, Mar 7, 2019.

1. livefastdynasty

livefastdynasty

Hi, I'm still pretty new to Unity so please let me know if I am doing something really dumb but I'm having issues with building my game out now that I have installed Cinemachine.

I downloaded CM through the package manager, version 2.2.8, running on Unity 2018.1

In my game, there is a cutscene that is deactivated and activated when the player presses a button in a trigger zone.

It all works perfectly fine in play mode, however when I try to build the game out I get these errors:

AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.cinemachine@2.2.8/Runtime/Timeline/CinemachineShot.cs(3,19): error CS0234: The type or namespace name `Timeline' does not exist in the namespace `UnityEngine'. Are you missing an assembly reference?

/AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.cinemachine@2.2.8/Runtime/Timeline/CinemachineTrack.cs(4,19): error CS0234: The type or namespace name `Timeline' does not exist in the namespace `UnityEngine'. Are you missing an assembly reference?

AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.cinemachine@2.2.8/Runtime/Timeline/CinemachineShot.cs(16,58): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `IPropertyPreview' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.cinemachine@2.2.8/Runtime/Timeline/CinemachineTrack.cs(15,37): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `TrackAsset' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

AppData/Local/Unity/cache/packages/packages.unity.com/com.unity.cinemachine@2.2.8/Runtime/Timeline/CinemachineShot.cs(28,65): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `IPropertyCollector' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?