Search Unity

Feedback [ Bugs ] Animation Tracks - Drag into Inspector and checking for last keyframe

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by KarlKarl2000, Jan 15, 2020.

1. KarlKarl2000

KarlKarl2000

@julienb @seant_unity
    I'm new to timeline, so things are a bit confusing. Please bear with me :confused:

I hope someone can help me out.

#1 Is there a way to know when a Timeline "Animation Track" has finished reading it's last keyframe? Can we detect marker \ signal calls via code?

I get errors when putting this into my C# script.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class customMarker : UnityEngine.Timeline.Marker, INotification { }
    3. public class signalGest : MonoBehaviour, INotificationReceiver
    https://forum.unity.com/threads/new-in-2019-1-marker-customization.594712/

Code (CSharp):
    1. The script 'SignalMarker' does not derive from MonoBehaviour, but has been added to Game Object 'Image'. Please remove the script from the Game Object to avoid crashes.
    screenshot.10.jpg

screenshot.11.jpg

I don't see on the API page for Animation Track about .Stop() or .Play()
    https://docs.unity3d.com/2018.3/Documentation/ScriptReference/Timeline.AnimationTrack.html

In this example I'd like to know at runtime, when "Image" reached frame 60 and "Text" reached frame 90.
    screenshot.7.jpg
    for example with the animator controller I can run a state check on a particular animation clip.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. if(_anim.GetCurrentAnimatorStateInfo(0).IsTag("run"))
    2. {
    3. //do something
    4. }

#2 There doesn't seem to be a way to drag the animation track into the inspector. I couldn't find the animation track in the project folder either. Is this a bug? :eek:

And the track names seem to change from "Animation Track" to the actual game object names depending on what you click in the project folder \ inspector.
    screenshot.8.jpg
    screenshot.9.jpg

Thanks for the help

Last edited: Jan 15, 2020
  2. seant_unity

seant_unity