Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Bugged Inspector of game objects

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by MapuHoB, Nov 13, 2015.

  1. MapuHoB

    MapuHoB

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Posts:
    50

    Why is this happening?
    How can I fix it?

    P.S. I know I can continue like this but my experience screams that it most likely hides future inspector or in general editor bugs.

    UPDATE: I managed to reproduce at least one of the scenarios in which this bug appears.

    1) Create an empty project
    2) Download https://github.com/playgameservices...ild/GooglePlayGamesPlugin-0.9.27.unitypackage
    3) Import
    4) Click the main camera game object in the scene
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2015
  2. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,532
    What version are you using ? Do you have any custom inspector in your project that may be overriding the default one ?
     
  3. MapuHoB

    MapuHoB

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    Version 5.2.2, no custom inspectors.
     
  4. MapuHoB

    MapuHoB

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Posts:
    50
  5. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,532
    I just tried this exact scenario, but could not reproduce your issue.

    I am on OSX with 5.2.2p3 (Unity Pro)
     
  6. zombiegorilla

    zombiegorilla

    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    8,697
    Are you in play mode when this happens?
     
  7. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,532
    Nope. Should I be ?
     
  8. zombiegorilla

    zombiegorilla

    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    8,697
    I meant to the OP. ;) No, just curious. You can tint the editor when in play mode, thought that may be the cause.
     
  9. MapuHoB

    MapuHoB

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    I am sorry I haven't answered on time, I noticed that just a little bit before posted, GPG plugin has been updated and they have fixed the bug. The problem has been from them, not unity.
     
    liortal likes this.