Search Unity

Bug

Discussion in 'World Building' started by NightBR, Apr 28, 2020.

  1. NightBR

    NightBR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_ElementGraphics.OnDisable () (at <18af90a43fca47ddb60c356c71cec131>:0)
    UnityEngine.Object:set_hideFlags(HideFlags)
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_ElementGraphics:Awake()
    UnityEngine.GameObject:AddComponent()
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_MonoBehaviourSingleton`1:get_instance()

    I have no Idea how to fix this, actually I even not start using it and got this error message, just by importing the package to my project.

    I will be looking foward for a brief solution,

    cheers.
     
  2. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    468
    This has been fixed in the next update, thanks for your report.
     
  3. MrBalin

    MrBalin

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Hi Team!

    I am getting the following Exception and do not know why:

    [Exception] NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    pb_ElementGraphics.OnDisable() at <18af90a43fca47ddb60c356c71cec131>:0
     
  4. TimHogklint

    TimHogklint

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    Hey , getting this aswell. Dimensions overlay wont render.

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_ElementGraphics.OnDisable () (at <18af90a43fca47ddb60c356c71cec131>:0)
    UnityEngine.Object:set_hideFlags(HideFlags)
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_ElementGraphics:Awake()
    UnityEngine.GameObject:AddComponent()
    ProBuilder2.Common.pb_MonoBehaviourSingleton`1:get_instance()
    ProBuilder2.EditorCommon.pb_Editor:get_graphics()
    ProBuilder2.EditorCommon.pb_Editor:OnEnable()
    UnityEditor.EditorWindow:GetWindow(Type, Boolean, String, Boolean)
    ProBuilder2.EditorCommon.pb_Editor:MenuOpenWindow()
    pb_Object_Editor:OnInspectorGUI()
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr, Boolean&)
     
  5. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    468
    What version of ProBuilder are you running?
     
  6. TimHogklint

    TimHogklint

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    ProBuilder 2.x - Version 2.9.8f3 - January 28, 2019
    Unity - 2020.3.4f1

    The dimensions tools atop of the window dont show up. Cant manipulate cubes - seems it dont want to load the tools.

    Edit
    Im running PSFX , which adds retro effect on main camera - I disabled it and they show briefly(In a bugged state , kinda looks like default darkmenu buttons / no icons.) - but I cant seem to disable it(PSFX) fully to make probuilder work. Something about how PSFX effect affect camera ( both in game and editor) / while enable/ disabled.

    Hope this narrows it down for people who have problems.
     
  7. kaarrrllll

    kaarrrllll

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Posts:
    468
    ProBuilder 2 is quite old, you can update ProBuilder using the Package Manager window in Unity.
     
unityunity