Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. On February 28th the Feedback website will shut down and be redirected to the Unity forums. See the full post for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

[Bug][v0.5.3] Sprite not loaded when instantiating addressable prefab

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by MaskedMouse, Feb 7, 2019.

  1. MaskedMouse

    MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Posts:
    286
    In our project we have a few addressables that are split over several packs (asset bundles).
    But when I load the prefab, it does not load the sprite image that is used in the prefab. So somehow the dependent bundle is not loaded?

    I have made a small project which contains the bug (see attached zipped project).
    It occurs when using Packed Mode, does not occur while using Fast or Virtual.
    2 Different prefabs which load the same image from a different bundle.
    1 prefab loading an image that is in the same bundle.
    The ones that have to load an image of the different bundle does not seem to load the image.
    The one that contains the image in the same bundle does seem to load the image.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 7, 2019
  2. chris_hellsten

    chris_hellsten

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    I have been experiencing something similar all week. I couldn't get any materials to work with any models that I instantiate through the Addressables System in 0.5.3 or 0.5.2. I rolled back to 0.4.8 and everything worked fine. I hope that works for you too.
     
  3. hololabs

    hololabs

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Just trying out Addressables now and also experiencing a similar issue. I'm attempting to instantiate a prefab with a sprite. The prefab is instantiated into the scene but it appears that the sprite shaders are not loaded. The SpriteRenderer displays the warning "Material does not have a _MainTex texture property. It is required for SpriteRenderer."

    I will try rolling back to 0.4.8