Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

[Bug] Hub 0.18.0 The component files could not be downloaded at the moment

Discussion in 'Unity Hub Preview' started by Deozaan, Jun 22, 2018.

  1. Deozaan

    Deozaan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Posts:
    548
    Ever since updating to Hub 0.18.0, I get an error after installing the latest Unity releases:
    But there doesn't seem to actually be any problem with the download. I suspect this is happening because I deselected all components and just installed the base Unity installation. That said, this behavior did not exist in Hub 0.17.x.
     
  2. scvnathan

    scvnathan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Posts:
    69
    This was happening to me for a while too. No issues with the actual installation though.
     
  3. djumme

    djumme

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    I thought this only happens when you don't include any other components rather than the editor itself in the installation. Did you install anything else? (like documentation or platform build)
     
  4. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    150
    Hi everyone,

    Sorry for this bug. It is a frontend bug in 0.18.0 where you don't select any component, it shows an error even if the editor installation was successful. We will send an update to fix this issue.

    Thanks
    Afshin
     
  5. dichardson

    dichardson

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Posts:
    27
    I see this every time I update 2018.2 beta. I also select no extra components.
     
  6. dichardson

    dichardson

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Posts:
    27
    Seems to be fixed in 0.18.1. I didn't get the error when I installed 2018.2.0f1.