Search Unity

[BUG] Getting "Vulkan: could not create a pipeline object [5]" when building for Android

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by nikescar, Jan 21, 2019.

  1. nikescar

    nikescar

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Posts:
    165
    Using 2018.3.2 (this has been happening since 2018.1), builtin forward rendering pipeline, graphics jobs = false, multithreaded renderer = false

    Only some meshes don't render.



    The ground and body in this case. Below is the shader used on the ground:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader "Mobile/Bumped Diffuse BlinnPhong" {
    2.     Properties {
    3.         _MainTex ("Base (RGB)", 2D) = "white" {}
    4.         _BumpStrength ("Bump Strength", float) = 1
    5.         [NoScaleOffset] _BumpMap ("Normalmap", 2D) = "bump" {}
    6.     }
    7.  
    8.     SubShader {
    9.         Tags { "RenderType"="Opaque"}// "LightMode" = "ForwardAdd"}
    10.         //LOD 250
    11.         //Lighting On
    12.  
    13.         CGPROGRAM
    14.         #pragma surface surf BlinnPhong
    15.         #pragma    multi_compile_fwdbase
    16.         //#pragma multi_compile_fwdadd_fullshadows
    17.  
    18.         sampler2D _MainTex;
    19.         sampler2D _BumpMap;
    20.         float _BumpStrength;
    21.  
    22.         struct Input {
    23.             float2 uv_MainTex;
    24.         };
    25.  
    26.         void surf (Input IN, inout SurfaceOutput o) {
    27.             fixed4 c = tex2D(_MainTex, IN.uv_MainTex);
    28.             o.Albedo = c.rgb;
    29.             //o.Alpha = c.a;
    30.             o.Normal = UnpackScaleNormal(tex2D(_BumpMap, IN.uv_MainTex), _BumpStrength);
    31.         }
    32.         ENDCG
    33.     }
    34.  
    35.     FallBack "Diffuse"
    36. }
     
  2. aleksandrk

    aleksandrk

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Posts:
    3,014
    What device does this happen on?
     
  3. nikescar

    nikescar

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Posts:
    165
    This is on a Galaxy S8+
     
  4. aleksandrk

    aleksandrk

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Posts:
    3,014
    Which one specifically? There are several models.

    Anyway, I'd suggest creating a bug report.
     
  5. nikescar

    nikescar

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Posts:
    165
    SM-G955U REV1.0 is the model. I submitted a bug report: Case # 1118984

    In the meantime, is there a way to generate a more in depth debug message for Vulkan?
     
  6. aleksandrk

    aleksandrk

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Posts:
    3,014
    Perhaps :)
    I'll add this request to the bug report.