Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Breeze In The Clouds! An Action Adventure Game back in Development!

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by SrBilyon, Jul 2, 2013.

1. SrBilyon

SrBilyon

Breeze In The Clouds

Hello everyone!

I'm presenting a project that I've been working on in-and-out for roughly two years now called "Breeze In The Clouds".
    It's going to be an action/adventure platformer, similar to that of many 4th, 5th, and 6th generation games of the Mario, Crash Bandicoot, and Sly Cooper series.

Tech

I've been modifying a lot of the game's framework lately due to many lessons and tricks that I have learned through working in many different projects. I've also been doing a fair share of design/redesign to better the game as well.

A good amount of the fundamentals for the game have been completed, but are being refactored/reworked.

• Currently modifying the combat system of the game
    • Converting the enemies and NPCs from Character Controllers to Rigidbodies
    • Restructuring the AI to run on more simplified FSM based on their behavior type
    • Finishing with creating the fundamental base classes for interactive props

This video shows off some of the combat from one of my older builds (note: art and animations no where near final):

This video show a little more gameplay and a combat as well:

I also finally setup a website/dev blog as well. I've retroactively added in a lot of old new/content there, that way I won't have to paste a book of content on this post :)

Music

Outside of code and design, I also have some talented musician friends that are helping out in the music department, one of them is the awesome and famous, Aivi Tran, also know as Waltzforluma on Youtube. She is best known for her work on Cryamore, Soul Saga, and various Nintendo VGM covers.