Search Unity

1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Brand new to Unity, downloaded 2D Game Kit and got an error

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by SpikeyBiscuit, Feb 25, 2020.

1. SpikeyBiscuit

SpikeyBiscuit

upload_2020-2-25_14-15-51.png
    I opened it up and it said something like "error on first load. There should not have been one, go to the forums"
    I have no idea what didn't work or what I should be seeing as this is my very first time dealing with Unity. What do I do?

After closing the error pop-up I noticed at the bottom it says "Import parameters got modified during import" Is that the issue?

Thank you

Benyamin_ likes this.
  2. SpikeyBiscuit

SpikeyBiscuit

I closed it without saving because I didn't want to save an error. Went through the steps again and ended up downloading and opening it a second time
    upload_2020-2-25_14-39-40.png
    This is the same screen I had the first time. Got no idea what is going on

3. oleary757

oleary757

I'm in the same situation.

edit:
    After playing around a bit, I built and ran the program. It worked.

I came back to unity, in the console tab, and pressed clear on build and clear on play which cleared the error. I'm back to following the tutorial.

Hope this helps.

Edit 2:
    Back in the tutorial, I'm not able to get the new scene to show in the folder nor draw from the palette. Hopefully, someone with more knowledge can let us know what's wrong. Off to work, but I'll check back to see if anyone answers or if you figured anything out.

Last edited: Feb 26, 2020
  4. UnityMaru

UnityMaru

Community Engagement Manager Unity Technologies