Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Want more efficiency in your development work? Sign up to receive weekly tech and creative know-how from Unity experts.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Build games and experiences that can load instantly and without install. Explore the Project Tiny Preview today!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Blurred text with World Space UI?

Discussion in 'Unity UI & TextMesh Pro' started by chrille, Oct 13, 2014.

  1. chrille

    chrille

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Hey guys.

    I didn't find anything on this in the FAQ and I've followed the manual on how to set up a world space ui, but I must be missing something very crucial since the text components look blurred when I try to use them inside the canvas? Using the same font with a regular Screen Space - overlay canvas doesn't have the same issue. Is there something I can do to fix this? The project I'm working on is in 2D, if that is of any importance.

    I've included a sample project which you can download here, and i've also included screens below:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 13, 2014
  2. soulareus

    soulareus

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    Have you tried increasing the "Dynamic Pixels Per Unit" value on the Canvas object? The Canvas object should be a parent of your text object. I believe it defaults to 1, and usually upping it to 10 will fix this problem for me.
     
    soco2211, Sphynxe, realGalaxy and 3 others like this.
  3. WikiTiki

    WikiTiki

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    I just had this issue and figured it out. Try scaling down the textbox as much as possible and then increasing the size of the font.
     
    rikey likes this.
  4. JohnTube

    JohnTube

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Posts:
    38
    Thanks @soulareus. I had to set "Dynamic Pixels Per Unit" to same value as "Reference Pixels Per Unit" (100 in my case which is the default I think).