Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug BlendTreeWorkspace is NULL in the console window when the animator controller tab window is opened.

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by haimmoshe, Jun 27, 2022.

  1. haimmoshe

    haimmoshe

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    237
    I'm using unity3d editor version 2021.3.2f1 personal and suddenly now i'm getting this exception nonstop and when i click or move the mouse over the editor the exception is getting more and more in the console window.

    It wasn't 10 minutes ago and never at all and suddenly it started some few minutes ago.

    I tried to google for a solution but didn't find any yet.

    BlendTreeWorkspace is NULL UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent (int,intptr,bool&)

    It looks like that if i close the Animator Controller tab window the exception not show anymore but when i open the animator controller tab again the exception show again.

     
    savantedroid likes this.
  2. robinson12035

    robinson12035

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    i have the same thing
     
  3. a_ercanbrack

    a_ercanbrack

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    I've got it too.
     
  4. graham30

    graham30

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    I've got the same issue (Unity version 2021.3.4f1) . . . is this an editor bug? If so, is there any fixes yet?
     
  5. Kutleye

    Kutleye

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Did you fix this error. I have this error too.
     
  6. joeface71

    joeface71

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Restarting the editor cleared the error for me
     
    nhatminhho136 likes this.
  7. ibx00

    ibx00

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    It happened to me when copying a blend tree from one animation controller to another and after opening/double-clicking the blend tree to make the edits. Found that the blend tree graph in inspector was empty. So toggled the blend type to another and back to what it was and the errors disappear.
     
    ArHiFranki likes this.
  8. ArHiFranki

    ArHiFranki

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you! I have same issue on Unity version 2021.3.14f1 and your solution has fix the problem!