Search Unity

Blender, missing root motion

Discussion in 'External Tools' started by MrZeker, May 5, 2019.

  1. MrZeker

    MrZeker

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2018
    Posts:
    125
    Hello, im having some trouble when exporting from blender.

    I exportedd some animations to unity, and all worked fine, until the file grow too big, so i copied the rigs and meshes to another file and started making more animations there, however when i import animations form the second file, they seem to not having any root position.
    What i mean with this is, they don have a global position, every bone is in the right position, but instead of being in the floor standing up, they are falling throu the ground half-way.

    This is the one from the previous file


    This happens with the new file


    Unity settings.
    i woudl upload the blend file example, but BlendExchange is giving me an error with the file.
     
  2. MrZeker

    MrZeker

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2018
    Posts:
    125
    help?
     
  3. Blenderik

    Blenderik

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Posts:
    68
    Do all your actions have a fake user?
     
  4. MrZeker

    MrZeker

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2018
    Posts:
    125
    nope, only three or four, i havent really noticed any change between those that have and those doesnt. (maybe something is going on and i havent realized)
     
  5. Blenderik

    Blenderik

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Posts:
    68
    As far as I know Unity will import all Actions in your .blend, so make sure to give them fake users, even when they have a real one.
    Worked for me last time I tried this.
    Maybe you can give me screenshot of your armature / Model in Armature edit mode