Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Blend Tree ignores animations with 'Loop Time' unchecked.

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Sigma266, Jul 13, 2018.

  1. Sigma266

    Sigma266

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    Pretty much everything's on the title. I'm not sure why this is happening, but animations that do have Loop Time checked work just fine. What's going on?
     
  2. gambitslacklines

    gambitslacklines

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Easy to explain, the Blendtree runs one time when you enter it, if the animations or not set to loop, they will play onces and they are done.

    Lets say you got 2 animations in a Blendtree, which are based on a speedparameter like Walk-Run.

    Once the animator enters the blendtree, both animations start playing blended untill they reach the endframe.

    So the way you got it, is the way it should be.

    You can use a "Transition-to-Self" If you want them to loop without checking the "Loop Time" paramter.
     
  3. Sigma266

    Sigma266

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    I'm dumb and I forgot to mention that I don't want it to loop. It should do it once and then stop. Which is why I unchecked Loop Time. And thank you for answering.
     
  4. gambitslacklines

    gambitslacklines

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    No problem, you are welcome. I was confused about the same thing when i started with mecanim and it took me a while to recnognize that it is the way it is intended to work.