Search Unity

Black Screen Upon Game-Launch

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Usernameisapain, Jul 14, 2019 at 3:13 PM.

1. Usernameisapain

Usernameisapain

Alright it is my first time posting on the Unity forums, so my apologies if I am posting it at the wrong forum, if so please do redirect me.

1 - Issue
    2 - Attempts to fix said issue
    3 - Output log

1 - The game is made by Chinese developers that aren't particularly active in patching or responding to players, hence why I am resorting to the Unity forums.

The game itself launches normally, I can change the settings and start the character creation section. Afterwards when attempting to actually begin the game I face a black screen. However on fullscreen mode I will see 2 seconds of game-play with sound, I can even pause during this period, however shortly afterwards the screen turns black and only the mouse cursor is showing, the sound is gone as well. Sometimes the background music returns after a while, however the sound from activating the ui or moving the character are not there.

2 - First I verified and reinstalled the gamefiles, with no effect. Did the classics such as updating my drivers and so on.

I searched through the Chinese forums, to find that this issue exists there to, one of their solutions was to change the filename of two of the videofiles that play right after character creation and after finishing the game. This did not make a difference to me, it simply skipped the file, but the issue remained.

Then I read about the issue being about the scaling, and running with GPU scaling, so I attempted to change these options and launching as such. With no effect. Similarly I fiddled with the compatibility option and the DPI, with no effect. Tried combinations of the scaling and the compatibility, as well as resolution and windowed/fullscreen.