Search Unity

Big Budget Game Idea

Discussion in 'Game Design' started by nowlidge3733, Nov 11, 2021.

?

how should i present my game idea to big game companies?

1. you should create a demo

44.4%
  2. you should create a game trailer

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. do both

33.3%
  4. none of the above

22.2%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. nowlidge3733

nowlidge3733

I am new to unity, never made a game before, don't know how to program. .but i have a few amazing game ideas i think would be very awesome, maybe even the best concept. how do i get big game companies to even consider excepting my ideas? do i approach them with a demo? do i approach them with an awsome game trailer? i've never done a pitch before....please need advice...

2. BIGTIMEMASTER

BIGTIMEMASTER

Make a demo and a trailer.

3. mgear

mgear

4. Joe-Censored

Joe-Censored

Unfortunately game ideas are a dime a dozen, and "big game companies" aren't looking for new game ideas. New game ideas are too risky to spend big money on. They only want to spend big money on established franchises, rehashing a proven formula.

Indie game devs are where new game ideas thrive. But every indie game company or individual indie dev has many of their own great game ideas they don't have the time for already. So it is unlikely they would pay money to buy your game idea. What you'd more likely need is either money to fund the project, or a game dev skill to significantly contribute to the project. Either of those is more valuable than the game idea itself.

My opinion

Lurking-Ninja and Red-Owl-Games like this.
  5. kdgalla

kdgalla