Search Unity

[BETA RELEASE] Amplify Impostors

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Amplify_Ricardo, Jul 10, 2018.

  1. Censureret

    Censureret

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Posts:
    214
    It does have a mesh renderer component?
     
  2. Leniaal

    Leniaal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    39
    Unity: 2019.1.14
    HDRP: 5.7.2
    AI: 0.9.2
     
  3. Leniaal

    Leniaal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    39

    The first error is no longer an issue, but the second one remains. Even in a fresh project with above mentioned versions.

    EDIT: It works on HDRP: 5.16.1, however this is not a viable solution for me because a few other assets aren't compatible with this version.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2019 at 1:05 PM
  4. Amplify_Paulo

    Amplify_Paulo

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Posts:
    284
    Hi all here's a new version that should fix some issues you are having in some SRP versions.
    Unfortunately the way HDRP have been changed so much do prove difficult to support shader wise. Right now there isn't a good solution to prevent errors from showing at least at install time. That said once you focus an impostor and the inspector is visible it should detect what version you are using and change things accordingly. We'll try to find a better solution that doesn't spam you with errors. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    Amplify Impostors 0.9.6 rev001 & rev002- Asset Store - Amplify Products

    Fixes
    • Fixed issue with standard shaders not compiling "_ShadowCoord" correctly in certain conditions in Unity 2017
    • Fixed issue detecting and using the correct version for SRP v5.7.2 and v6.9.0 that was causing issues with baking and rendering
     
    ftejada likes this.