Search Unity

Best ASP .Net CMS for Unity Developers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tcmeric, Aug 8, 2019.

1. tcmeric

tcmeric

Hi,

I am looking to launch a CMS site to handle game data and online logic. I have 10+ years of experience using wordpress, drupal, MySQL professionally. However, I am looking to move into a C# based CMS system (that also works with MySQL).

Does anyone have any recommendations for ASP .NET CMS for unity devs? (Looking for as much c# programming skills cross transfer as possible). I am looking at Umbraco, as it says its coded in c#, is open source, is mature, etc.

Open to other ideas. This a bootstrapped project, however, so huge licensing fees would be out.

2. Antypodish

Antypodish

I think you are on the wrong forum. This is Unity mostly about game making. How that relates to web designs choices?

3. tcmeric

tcmeric

Used drupal and mysql to backend game data with rest api in the past. Looking to change to a c# CMS, preferably one that has transferable skills to c#, used in Unity. Seems pretty game and unity related to me.

4. Antypodish

Antypodish

While you can make website using CMS for desired games, I am not convinced, CMS subject and C# directly fit Unity forum. That is quite web(y) topic. Are you trying run CMS inside Unity?
    I am not sure, but maybe you are better ask this question on stackoverflow, or .NET, or even wordpress forums?

5. tcmeric

tcmeric

So your answer is you dont know, got it.

6. Antypodish

Antypodish

My suggestion is, that you will get chance to receive more appropriate and accurate answer, on more relevant forum, which is oriented toward web design, rather a game design.

7. Lily55

Lily55

Last edited: Aug 12, 2019
    tcmeric likes this.
  8. AndersMalmgren

AndersMalmgren