Search Unity

Looking For Contributor Beginner learning partners wanted! To help me and collaborate on learning 2D game dev

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by maxkcy, Oct 22, 2021.

1. maxkcy

maxkcy

Hey! Thanks for showing interest. TLDR; want to learn Unity in depth and fast? I do too. Let's work together to learn 2D. Limited time opportunity.

I'm Max and I'm brand new to Unity, but I have 1 years worth of experience coding. Regardless, I am not exactly an experienced coder, I'm fairly beginner at that too. This stuff is difficult for me, and I didn't know where to start or how to start. Although I found some wonderful resources, some drag on for eternity, and really don't cover the subject matter in an adequate time format, where-else, the other resources can be scarce in information, or lacking otherwise useful information. Furthermore, many are split up randomly covering different topics that I have no idea how to orderly select to learn. I wonder who else has had this same experience. Anyway, after 10 days of researching Unity, I've decided that I'm going to create my own custom learning path, that will be an in-depth, and tailored approach to learning for beginners like me, specifically someone who wants to comprehend many different things, as swiftly, quickly, easily, effortlessly, and enjoyably as possible. The goal is to make our first project within a few months time.