Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Ever participated in one our Game Jams? Want pointers on your project? Our Evangelists will be available on Friday to give feedback. Come share your games with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Basic Setup Unity3d / Smartfoxserver2x

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by Zerano, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    *removed*
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2013
  2. RaskVann

    RaskVann

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Posts:
    82
    Cool, you plan on putting this on the Asset store when it's finished? Good luck either way ^_^
     
  3. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    I Whant it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    How Much you think to put it ?
    and csn you make Gender Male and femele??
    and you make tut how to use it with smartfox? tnx

    Zerano I LOVE YOU!!!
     
  4. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Like i wrote it will be free...
     
  5. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
  6. joel

    joel

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Posts:
    117
  7. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    for what it save in unity PlayerPrafbs i need it for SQL save system
     
  8. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    Very good idea thank you Zerano
     
  9. 95KillerZ95

    95KillerZ95

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Posts:
    253
    Wow! Zerano you are my idol, I was looking for something like this!
     
  10. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    WoW ita?
     
  11. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    How much time you needed to finish it?
     
  12. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    can you put sam other screen with uptase
     
  13. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    I am working on the last step the character creation, i hope to finish today or tomorrow...
     
  14. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    please can you make character creation look like that and post same screen?
     
  15. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611


    I do not have icons but it is easy to add them, if you have any...
     
  16. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    Yea i have it tnx please relase it!!!! i cant Wait!!!!
     
  17. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    Zerano i have only a little question.

    Exemple i select Humman -> and im going to select Priest the character on the scene it change exemple human priest have an whithe cloth and when i select the warrior have an brown i dont know so you understend so i have 2 different characters??

    and when select female and male button change only value or change an another model character??
     
  18. U2

    U2

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    215
    This is very cool and generous of you. Thank you!
     
  19. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    to night you finish this??
     
  20. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    how much you needed to finish it?
     
  21. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Sorry had some problems with the private chat, so i have to script a target system... but at weekend i am with my family so no time, maybe on monday.
     
  22. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    zerano can you relase for moment what you have please
     
  23. TBYG

    TBYG

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Posts:
    158
    Easy Shadow. The guy s doing this for free. He will release what he has when he can. It won't kill you to wait until Monday, I promise!
     
  24. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    Hey can you post to see how it looks character selection?
     
  25. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    hey how works is gone
     
  26. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    Zerano sended you pM
     
  27. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    All done uploading files!
     
  28. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    where are files??
     
  29. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Hello you can download the files here , a small starting guide will follow...
     
  30. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    Zerano thank you very much, it's a great job
     
  31. U2

    U2

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    215
    I luv u
     
  32. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
  33. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    i have made this video yesterday so it is not aktivated...should be soon at this link...

    edit. hmm maybe there is something wrong i will reupload the video!
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2011
  34. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    http://sigena.franken.de/~zerano/Workbench.swf
     
  35. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    information about org.gjt.mm.mysql.Driver ?

    Sorry I'm a big noob .....
     
  36. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    This is for the connection to the mysql database, i updated the guide pdf also forget to say that you need a connector too.
     
  37. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    ok thank you for your help :)
     
  38. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    hummm Registration ok
    but login just :
    Connected...
    UnityEngine.Debug:Log(Object)
    [SFS DEBUG] TCPSocketLayer: Connection closed by the remote side
     
  39. Avanger

    Avanger

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    258
    xD is not very hard to setup it to work
     
  40. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Do you add the port 9933 to your firewall?
     
  41. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    Yes

    Not a problem.
    I have the passion and patience lol
    Thank you again Zerano
     
  42. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Is there a message in the smartfox console?
     
  43. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    $copie.png
     
  44. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,611
    Ahh please login in your admin panel : http://localhost:8080/admin/ select the zone SimpleChat and go to the Zone Extension tab, change the Name property to MMO and the file to main.MMOExtension

    The same with the room.
     
  45. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
    it works :)
    thank you again for your help Zerano

    I use a mmo (afterworld.ru)
    I seek to understand how it works
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2011
  46. Atom

    Atom

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Posts:
    9
    Where will the tutorial be released?
     
  47. modulo

    modulo

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    31
  48. Atom

    Atom

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Posts:
    9
    Ow thanks so much:D
     
  49. Wiser

    Wiser

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Posts:
    27
    Hi,

    I could just be having a blonde moment, but I have a problem with connecting to the database using this with webplayer.

    I followed all the steps. I built the webplayer and put it up on the same server that is running the database, etc.

    When I go to login or register through the webplayer, I get nothing. No errors and nothing goes into the database. I say no errors because I do not see any in any of the logs I looked in.

    I went into phpmyadmin and made an account. When I try to login, I get nothing.

    What am I missing?
     
  50. Wiser

    Wiser

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Posts:
    27
    What version of PHP are you using to build this on.
     
unityunity