Search Unity

Question Banner ads and Unity Mediation

Discussion in 'Unity Mediation' started by devanandrajasekar04, Jan 16, 2022.

1. devanandrajasekar04

devanandrajasekar04

I am a Android Game Developer. I developed many games and Apps. Recently I come to know about Unity Mediation, So I tried to use it for my new game. While developing I come to know that There is no Banner Ad support in Unity Mediation. So is there any way to Implement Unity Banner ad and Rewarded Ad with Unity Mediation Together?

DavidZobrist and coldkings like this.
  2. jcGrenier

jcGrenier

Unity Technologies

Hi @devanandrajasekar04 ,
    While Unity does not support banners at the moment, we know some users are using a combination of mediation and Unity Ads (for banners). Unfortunately we do not explicitly support that scenario and can not offer a guide, but you will likely be able to find someone who can share their experience doing so.

3. ashirmehmood

ashirmehmood

When will unity mediation provide support for banner ads ?

DavidZobrist and coldkings like this.
  4. jcGrenier

jcGrenier

Unity Technologies

Hi @ashirmehmood ,
    I unfortunately can't provide any dates without incurring the wrath of my fellow engineers, and managers :eek:. Priorities change, dates slip, and we prefer to take the time to offer a robust solution, rather than conform to estimates.

What I can say is that banner support is definitely in our plans, and the feature should be hopefully available soon (tm)

5. SuperVidde

SuperVidde

PLEASE add "not supported" next to the banner ID's in the Mediation Ad units panel if they are not supported! I googled myself half to death during many hours because it very much look supported! banner ad unit.PNG

Attached Files:

6. jonathan_rene

jonathan_rene

Unity Technologies

Hello there,