Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

AxisState definition?

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by mradfo21, May 18, 2018.

  1. mradfo21

    mradfo21

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Posts:
    173
    Does anyone know where I can find the definition for AxisState in a freelook?

    I know I can AxisState.Value to alter the y / x values respectively. But I need to under certain conditions disable the mouse controlling the freelook. I think I'm going to just push and pop "Mouse Y" so that it'll just be "" when I don't want it controlled. But I'm not sure what to call.

    m_YAxis.SomeAttribute

    I couldn't seem to see this class defined after searching through the project. Maybe I missed it?
     
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,416
    It's there, AxisState.cs. Anyway you want "Name".
     
  3. mradfo21

    mradfo21

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Posts:
    173
    perfect! thanks man.. hu.. weird that didn't show up
     
  4. mradfo21

    mradfo21

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Posts:
    173
    looks like the variable is called

    m_InputAxisName

    freelookCam.m_YAxis.m_InputAxisName = "" to disable the axis input.
     
    Gregoryl likes this.