Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

AssetBundle has something strange, build only 1kb size

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by ChaosVan, May 5, 2019.

  1. ChaosVan

    ChaosVan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    When I clean the asset bundle export folder, and build asset bundle again, some asset bundle files are unusual, like this:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bundle Name: a_light_001.bundle
    Compressed Size:1.2 kb
    Uncompressed usage by category (Percentages based on user generated assets only):
    Textures 341.6 kb 98.8%
    Meshes 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Animations 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Sounds 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Shaders 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Other Assets 0.2 kb 0.1%
    Levels 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Scripts 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Included DLLs 0.0 kb 0.0%
    File headers 4.0 kb 1.2%
    Total User Assets 345.8 kb 100.0%
    Complete build size 345.8 kb
    Used Assets and files from the Resources folder, sorted by uncompressed size:
    341.6 kb 98.8% Assets/Art/Effects/UI_Texture/a_light_001.tga
    0.2 kb 0.1% AssetBundle Object
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bundle Name: m_city.bundle
    Compressed Size:1.1 kb
    Uncompressed usage by category (Percentages based on user generated assets only):
    Textures 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Meshes 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Animations 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Sounds 224.6 kb 98.2%
    Shaders 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Other Assets 0.2 kb 0.1%
    Levels 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Scripts 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Included DLLs 0.0 kb 0.0%
    File headers 4.0 kb 1.7%
    Total User Assets 228.8 kb 100.0%
    Complete build size 228.8 kb
    Used Assets and files from the Resources folder, sorted by uncompressed size:
    224.6 kb 98.2% Assets/Main/Sound/Music/m_city.ogg
    0.2 kb 0.1% AssetBundle Object
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    asset bundle is 1.2kb or 1.1kb, but the origin asset file is 341.6kb or 224.6kb, and the asset files is correct.

    when I use this asset bundle, It shows "Failed to decompress data for the AssetBundle 'xxx.bundle'."

    I'm using the Unity2018.3.3f1, whether it is strict mode or not, I have tried.

    Has anyone encountered the same thing?
     
  2. ChaosVan

    ChaosVan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    when I delete the incorrect asset bundle files, and build asset bundle without clean the folder, it run well
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bundle Name: a_light_001.bundle
    Compressed Size:105.6 kb
    Uncompressed usage by category (Percentages based on user generated assets only):
    Textures 341.6 kb 98.8%
    Meshes 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Animations 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Sounds 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Shaders 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Other Assets 0.2 kb 0.1%
    Levels 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Scripts 0.0 kb 0.0%
    Included DLLs 0.0 kb 0.0%
    File headers 4.0 kb 1.2%
    Total User Assets 345.8 kb 100.0%
    Complete build size 345.8 kb
    Used Assets and files from the Resources folder, sorted by uncompressed size:
    341.6 kb 98.8% Assets/Art/Effects/UI_Texture/a_light_001.tga
    0.2 kb 0.1% AssetBundle Object
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    and when I clean the folder and build again, it incorrect again...

    I'm confused >_<
     
  3. ChaosVan

    ChaosVan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Posts:
    12
  4. JustinSmithGlu

    JustinSmithGlu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I just ran into this on 2018.3.0f1. Random AssetBundles were building with 1k size. This was a hard one to pin down since our build logs don't obviously indicate when a file has failed to build correctly. We also saw the error "Failed to decompress data for the AssetBundle 'xxx.bundle'."

    About to upgrade to 2018.4.5f2 to see if this fixes it.