Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Asset Store: Cannot download asset; Stuck at "Downloading 0%"

Discussion in 'Linux Editor' started by OriginalSINe-DEPRECATED, Jan 5, 2019.

  1. OriginalSINe-DEPRECATED

    OriginalSINe-DEPRECATED

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    It's simply not letting me download any asset on the Asset Store, even ones that I've bought previously. I've tried using the old store, but the button just shows "Error" when I click it. I've closed and reopened Unity a few times.

    Unity: 2018.3.0f2
    Ubuntu: 18.04
     
    GHOON likes this.
  2. Micratech

    Micratech

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    I have the same problem, I've tried with 2018.3.1f1 and 2019 beta and latest 2017 and it is not working. I'e tried reinstalling several times as well as turning off the firewall and still doesn't work. Has anyone resolved it ?
     
  3. Micratech

    Micratech

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    I seem to have found my problem. I had in my router set a url filter for certain sites. One of them was specifically marked as https:.... others just www... As soon as I removed that, it works.
     
  4. GHOON

    GHOON

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    I am having the same issue on:
    Fedora 30 (5.1.12-300.fc30.x86_64 #1 SMP Wed Jun 19 15:19:49 UTC 2019)
    Unity 2019.2.5f1 Personal.
     
  5. GHOON

    GHOON

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    I tried changing options on my router(disabled firewall and such) but it made no difference.

    I also tried using the unity_network_reporter to debug but could not see what the issue is. I'll attach the log in case anyone with more experience wants to take a look.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. GHOON

    GHOON

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hazefs and Muhamad_Faizol like this.
  7. Hazefs

    Hazefs

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Thank man this solved my problem with Fedora 30
     
  8. ZliVuk

    ZliVuk

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Posts:
    38
    I had issues when domains:
    cdp.cloud.unity3d.com
    config.uca.cloud.unity3d.com
    are blocked for some reason on LAN/WAN.
    Using Pi-hole with lots of blacklists so I whitelisted those two domains.
     
  9. KevinWelton

    KevinWelton

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    I will take a look at this from the Unity side.
     
  10. KevinWelton

    KevinWelton

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Posts:
    10