Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Asset [showroom vol 3] not looking same on my PC

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ersaurabh101, Mar 28, 2022.

  1. ersaurabh101

    ersaurabh101

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Posts:
    411
  2. neginfinity

    neginfinity

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Posts:
    12,163
    Rebuild lighting.
     
  3. ersaurabh101

    ersaurabh101

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Posts:
    411
  4. neginfinity

    neginfinity

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Posts:
    12,163
    I believe you might need to go to realtime lighting tab and enable realtime global illumination.

    Normally this sort of thing should come with its own demo scene that showcases the asset. So the first thing would be to open that scene and see. Also, it is a good idea to look at it through game view.

    Given that it is a paid asset, you should contact seller for support.
     
    Joe-Censored likes this.
  5. ersaurabh101

    ersaurabh101

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Posts:
    411
    I got this from my client, so... i cant directly contact the seller. Hope i get some help here
     
  6. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    11,825
    The asset says it is a single entity license, so I wouldn't expect any problem with telling the seller that you are working on a client's project who purchased and included their asset.