Search Unity

Asset Bundle Browser initial release

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by unity_bill, Apr 11, 2017.

  1. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,157
    As a heavy user of asset bundles this is a very interesting topic :)

    I wonder who might know the reasoning behind this.

    Anyways it's nice to know that some efforts are made to improve this, even though it may take a long time.
     
  2. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Hi,

    The Asset Bundle Browser tool is supported in Unity 2018.3.x ? I imported into it but the voice menu is missing...
    Thanks
     
  3. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    It works fine in 2018.3. What do you mean by voice menu?
     
  4. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Sorry, bad english.... it means that the Asset Bundle Browser tab is missing. Where is?
     
  5. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    Window -> asset bundle browser
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Yes, I know under Window, in Unity 2018.2.x there is... but in Unity 2018.3.x there isn't it. I restart it but nothing....
    No error...
     
  7. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    Did you import the package?

    Make sure it's selected in your Package Manager and install it
     
  8. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Imported package, selected in Package manager and installed. But in Window still missing...
     
  9. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    If your project folder under Packages, do you see the asset bundle browser folder?
     
  10. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Yes, I can see it.
     
  11. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    If you have any compiler errors, stuff doesn't always finish loading in. Do you have errors in your console?

    If not, try an empty project and add just the assetbundle browser to it and see if it shows up.
     
  12. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    205
    Yes, I solved. I was errors in scripts. Thanks for help!
     
  13. Brathnann

    Brathnann

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    4,353
    No problem, glad you have it working.