Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved Assertion failed on expression: 'gOnDemandAssets->empty()

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by transat, Feb 29, 2020.

  1. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    772
    I'm not sure where to post this as I'm not given much context but I've been getting multiples of this error lately in 2020.1.0a2x...

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Assertion failed on expression: 'gOnDemandAssets->empty() || GetOnDemandModeV2() != AssetDatabase::OnDemandMode::Off'
    Any ideas?
     
  2. kayy

    kayy

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Posts:
    84
    I get this too with after updating to 2019.3.3. Strange enough it does show up under Windows only while the same version runs fine on macOS
     
  3. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    772
    I’m on a Mac. Sounds like it could have something to do with paths. Backslash vs forward slash? Or a space in the path name that doesn’t play well?
     
  4. Gabriel_SG

    Gabriel_SG

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Posts:
    198
    I'm getting this too after updating to 2019.3.5f1. No idea how to fix this, no context.
     
  5. Gabriel_SG

    Gabriel_SG

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Posts:
    198
    found out what needed it. Entities 0.2.0 and higher.
    upload_2020-3-20_15-49-7.png
     
    growling_egg likes this.
  6. emptyxu

    emptyxu

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    I get this too with after updating to 2019.3.13... and own project totally broken....
    No ecs in own project, we downgrade to 2019.2.12, and failed to create a smaller bug project
     
  7. TJHeuvel-net

    TJHeuvel-net

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Posts:
    535
    Im constantly getting these with pretty much every reimport. Assetdatabase v2 is enabled.
     
  8. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    772
    For the record I eventually stopped getting this error. I’m now on 2020.2a though. Not sure what fixed it. May have been deleting my Library folder? Clearing the cache? Or simply updating to a newer version of either the editor or a package.
     
  9. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    772
    emptyxu likes this.
unityunity